Hi,
If i want to change the font colors in:
components -> phoca -> items -> parameters
It's saving them, but if i go to my main site it doesn't change anything.
I'm running joomla 1.5 stable.
Does anybody know what i did wrong?
Font colors
- Jan
- Phoca Hero
- Posts: 48689
- Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
- Location: Czech Republic
- Contact:
You must change it i
You must change it in menu link, menu link -> parameters component, these parameters override the default settings of an component in Joomla 1.5 framework...
Jan
Jan
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project
- Jan
- Phoca Hero
- Posts: 48689
- Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
- Location: Czech Republic
- Contact:
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project
- Jan
- Phoca Hero
- Posts: 48689
- Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
- Location: Czech Republic
- Contact:
Nur wenn du es im HT
Nur wenn du es im HTML änderst...
Jan
Jan
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project
- Jan
- Phoca Hero
- Posts: 48689
- Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
- Location: Czech Republic
- Contact:
components\com_p
components\com_phocaguestbook\views\phocaguestbook\tmpl\default.php
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project
-
- Phoca Member
- Posts: 17
- Joined: 06 Oct 2008, 08:27
Re: Font colors
I wanted to have the title with a red background and the text in white. But by changing the fontcolor, my entries changed as well and where in white afterwards...
I found the solution by doing a small code hack. I worked with 1.3.1beta.
First, I changed the CSS-Color of the title from fontcolor to titlecolor in default.php:
FROM
TO
Secondly, I had to define this new class (?) in view.html.php, in line +- 188 I added:
Now, everything workes fine. Because there's no parameter called title_color, the css for the titlecolor is set to white. But it's only a fallback-solution. To complete it, I wanted to be able to set the titlecolor in the backend.
I had to change config.xml in the administrator-part of phocaguestbook, in line +-26 I added:
And voila, in the backend there was the new parameter titlecolor.
Last but not least, there was the wrong description of the tooltip. I tried to fix it by adding a new language string to en-GB.com_phocaguestbook.ini (Be aware: There are several language-files: One is located in administrator/component/com_phocaguestbook/language/en-GB, another in language/en-GB):
...now I'm stuck
, maybe Jan could help further? Everything works fine except for the language string. Do I have to register it somewhere else?
I found the solution by doing a small code hack. I worked with 1.3.1beta.
First, I changed the CSS-Color of the title from fontcolor to titlecolor in default.php:
FROM
Code: Select all
$msgpg .= '<h4 style="background:'.$this->css['backgroundcolor'].';color:'.$this->css['fontcolor'].';padding:8px;margin:2px;">';
Code: Select all
$msgpg .= '<h4 style="background:'.$this->css['backgroundcolor'].';color:'.$this->css['titlecolor'].';padding:8px;margin:2px;">';
Code: Select all
if ($params->get( 'title_color' ) != '') {$css['titlecolor'] = $params->get( 'title_color' );}
else {$css['titlecolor'] = '#ffffff';}
I had to change config.xml in the administrator-part of phocaguestbook, in line +-26 I added:
Code: Select all
<param name="title_color" default="#000000" size="10" type="text" label="Title Color" description="Title Color DESC" />
Last but not least, there was the wrong description of the tooltip. I tried to fix it by adding a new language string to en-GB.com_phocaguestbook.ini (Be aware: There are several language-files: One is located in administrator/component/com_phocaguestbook/language/en-GB, another in language/en-GB):
Code: Select all
TITLE COLOR=Title color
TITLE COLOR DESC=Change Color of Title

- caro84g
- Phoca Hero
- Posts: 1369
- Joined: 11 Feb 2008, 17:52
- Location: Holland
- Contact:
Re: Font colors
administrator language you have to change in:
'administrator/language/en-GB'
The folder 'language/en-GB' is for the frontend language
with kind regards,
Carolien
'administrator/language/en-GB'
The folder 'language/en-GB' is for the frontend language
with kind regards,
Carolien
Please ask your support questions in the forums and not via PM - I delete those PM's
Backup before you do any major change to your website (and test first)
Backup before you do any major change to your website (and test first)
-
- Phoca Member
- Posts: 17
- Joined: 06 Oct 2008, 08:27
Re: Font colors
YES.

That did the trick, I couldn't find this language file. Thank you.caro84g wrote:administrator/language/en-GB