Warning: Missing argument 3 for plgContentPhocaGalleryslideshow::onPrepareContent() in C:\xampp\htdocs\joomla15\plugins\content\phocagalleryslideshow.php on line 19
The above error shows up at the top of every page as soon as I publish the plugin.
Any idea why I'd be missing the $limitstart argument for the onPrepareContent() function? I'm not the greatest at PHP at this point and haven't been able to track down where $limitstart is even supposed to come from...
I'm using Joomla! 1.5.9, PhocaGallery 2.2.3, and trying to use PhocaGallerySlideshow 2.2.1 (plg_phocagallery_slideshow_v2.2.1.zip).
For what it's worth I have exactly the same problem with plg_phocagallery_v2.1.0.zip. The plg_search_phocagallery_v1.0.0_beta.zip seems to be running flawlessly, but that may simply be a red herring at this point since I don't see $limitstart or onPrepareContent() in it at all...
Suggestions would be most appreciated. I love the Gallery component and my client would dearly love to make use of the two plugins, but to date we seem to be stymied.
Thanks in advance.
Eric
SOLVED: Slideshow plugin problem
-
- Phoca Newbie
- Posts: 2
- Joined: 05 Apr 2009, 08:09
SOLVED: Slideshow plugin problem
Last edited by ercanrua on 16 Apr 2009, 00:35, edited 1 time in total.
- Jan
- Phoca Hero
- Posts: 48706
- Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
- Location: Czech Republic
- Contact:
Re: Slideshow plugin problem
Hi, the function should be called from content, so no idea why there is such problem ???
function onPrepareContent( &$article, &$params, $limitstart ) ???
try to change it to:
function onPrepareContent( &$article, &$params, $limitstart = 0 )
in phocagalleryslideshow.php
Jan
function onPrepareContent( &$article, &$params, $limitstart ) ???
try to change it to:
function onPrepareContent( &$article, &$params, $limitstart = 0 )
in phocagalleryslideshow.php
Jan
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project
-
- Phoca Newbie
- Posts: 2
- Joined: 05 Apr 2009, 08:09
Re: Slideshow plugin problem
Absolutely perfect!! Thanks, Jan.
Setting the parameter =0 like that does the trick. For both plugins.
I was a little worried that it would then limit me to what I could pass through there, but setting the limitstart parameter with my article to something other than zero does seem to make it through so I'm happy. Guess that shows my continuing ignorance of a number of PHP coding points, eh?
Thanks so much for getting back to me on this.
Eric
Setting the parameter =0 like that does the trick. For both plugins.
I was a little worried that it would then limit me to what I could pass through there, but setting the limitstart parameter with my article to something other than zero does seem to make it through so I'm happy. Guess that shows my continuing ignorance of a number of PHP coding points, eh?
Thanks so much for getting back to me on this.
Eric
- Jan
- Phoca Hero
- Posts: 48706
- Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
- Location: Czech Republic
- Contact:
Re: SOLVED: Slideshow plugin problem
Great to hear it, Jan
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project
-
- Phoca Newbie
- Posts: 2
- Joined: 01 Sep 2009, 02:51
Re: SOLVED: Slideshow plugin problem
Just wanted to let people know that I had the same error with the PhocaDownload plugin. Made the same change as suggested here and it worked perfectly.
The error message was almost exactly the same but on line 20 and obviously talking about plgContentPhocaDownload.
Just posting this in case it helps someone else searching for the problem later.
The error message was almost exactly the same but on line 20 and obviously talking about plgContentPhocaDownload.
Just posting this in case it helps someone else searching for the problem later.
- Jan
- Phoca Hero
- Posts: 48706
- Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
- Location: Czech Republic
- Contact:
Re: SOLVED: Slideshow plugin problem
I have changed it in new versions.
Jan
Jan
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project