I just have medium width and height of 50px, like the small ones, in global parameters and menu parameters. Also I cleaned up my cache, and recreated the thumbnails. All thumbs get the wanted size, it worked bevore in same way. I deactivated shadow, but the box don't get an other size. It seems like the last image I got you, only without shadow.
Maybe I should load the site on a testserver and give you the adminacces?
Göße der Box um Thumbnail innerhalb einer Kategorie ändern
-
- Phoca Member
- Posts: 16
- Joined: 25 Aug 2008, 18:09
- caro84g
- Phoca Hero
- Posts: 1369
- Joined: 11 Feb 2008, 17:52
- Location: Holland
- Contact:
Re: Göße der Box um Thumbnail innerhalb einer Kategorie ändern
Ehm, a few minutes ago, I came to the bright idea I could test it on my own site - and no, it doesn't get smaller than 100x100.
Before these options were offered I know I did this in the PHP - defining the box (I wanted more in a row so I adjusted the boxes a little).
It'll be tomorrow night, before I figured out again which lines you need to change. (and I don't know if this still works with the sizing option now)

Before these options were offered I know I did this in the PHP - defining the box (I wanted more in a row so I adjusted the boxes a little).
It'll be tomorrow night, before I figured out again which lines you need to change. (and I don't know if this still works with the sizing option now)
Please ask your support questions in the forums and not via PM - I delete those PM's
Backup before you do any major change to your website (and test first)
Backup before you do any major change to your website (and test first)
-
- Phoca Member
- Posts: 16
- Joined: 25 Aug 2008, 18:09
Re: Göße der Box um Thumbnail innerhalb einer Kategorie ändern
OK, thanks a lot. I'll be waiting in hope 

- caro84g
- Phoca Hero
- Posts: 1369
- Joined: 11 Feb 2008, 17:52
- Location: Holland
- Contact:
Re: Göße der Box um Thumbnail innerhalb einer Kategorie ändern
Hi,
I didn't try it at my place, so I'm not sure it'll work.
The file you have to change, I think, is: [root]/components/com_phocallery/views/category/tmpl/default.php
There you have from line 69 - 84 this code:
I'd suggest you change all the '100' to 50 and the '120' to 70
Then it'll be this:
I hope that this solves your problem. If it doesn't work, then I honestly wouldn't know why.
Grüßen,
Carolien
I didn't try it at my place, so I'm not sure it'll work.
The file you have to change, I think, is: [root]/components/com_phocallery/views/category/tmpl/default.php
There you have from line 69 - 84 this code:
Code: Select all
{
$imageHeight = $this->imageheight;
if ($imageHeight < 100 ) {
$imageHeight = 100;
$boxImageHeight = 100;
} else {
$boxImageHeight = $imageHeight;
}
$imageWidth = $this->imagewidth;
if ($imageWidth < 100 ) {
$imageWidth = 100;
$boxImageWidth = 120;
} else {
$boxImageWidth = $imageWidth + 20;
}
Then it'll be this:
Code: Select all
{
$imageHeight = $this->imageheight;
if ($imageHeight < 50 ) {
$imageHeight = 50;
$boxImageHeight = 50;
} else {
$boxImageHeight = $imageHeight;
}
$imageWidth = $this->imagewidth;
if ($imageWidth < 50 ) {
$imageWidth = 50;
$boxImageWidth = 70;
} else {
$boxImageWidth = $imageWidth + 20;
}
Grüßen,
Carolien
Please ask your support questions in the forums and not via PM - I delete those PM's
Backup before you do any major change to your website (and test first)
Backup before you do any major change to your website (and test first)
-
- Phoca Member
- Posts: 16
- Joined: 25 Aug 2008, 18:09
Re: Göße der Box um Thumbnail innerhalb einer Kategorie ändern
wonderful! It works perfect! Thank you everybody some much for the support! Kind regards, Daniel! 

- Jan
- Phoca Hero
- Posts: 48706
- Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
- Location: Czech Republic
- Contact:
Re: Göße der Box um Thumbnail innerhalb einer Kategorie ändern
Great to hear it, thank you Carolien ...
Jan
Jan
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project
- caro84g
- Phoca Hero
- Posts: 1369
- Joined: 11 Feb 2008, 17:52
- Location: Holland
- Contact:
Re: Göße der Box um Thumbnail innerhalb einer Kategorie ändern
You're welcome!
Carolien

Carolien
Please ask your support questions in the forums and not via PM - I delete those PM's
Backup before you do any major change to your website (and test first)
Backup before you do any major change to your website (and test first)
-
- Phoca Member
- Posts: 16
- Joined: 25 Aug 2008, 18:09
Re: Göße der Box um Thumbnail innerhalb einer Kategorie ände
Just to add the solution for this issue in the current source code of Phoca Gallery 2.7.5, due to the fact that the source code of Phoca Gallery changed slightly compared to the one in the above given solution:
In the file com_phocagallery\views\category\tmpl\default.php for the parameters $imageHeight and $imageWidth need to be changed: Every 100 should be changed to 50, every 120 to 70. The final result you can find below:
Bevore that you have to change the medium width and height to 50px in the global configuration of the gallery.
In the file com_phocagallery\views\category\tmpl\default.php for the parameters $imageHeight and $imageWidth need to be changed: Every 100 should be changed to 50, every 120 to 70. The final result you can find below:
Code: Select all
$imageHeight = PhocaGalleryImage::correctSize($this->tmpl['imageheight'], 50, 50, 0);
$imageWidth = PhocaGalleryImage::correctSize($this->tmpl['imagewidth'], 50, 70, 20);
- Jan
- Phoca Hero
- Posts: 48706
- Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
- Location: Czech Republic
- Contact:
Re: Göße der Box um Thumbnail innerhalb einer Kategorie ände
Ok, thank you for this guide.
Jan
Jan
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project