Hy everybody!
I use phoca gallery on one of my websites. I installed it on Joomla 1.5 and upgraded it continuously.
J1.5 -> 2.5 -> 3.x -> 4.x
It worked perfect until joomla 3.10.
After the Joomla4 upgrade, an error was occurred when i want to make new category:
ERROR: Field 'params' doesn't have a default value
I solved this in phpmyadmin.
ALTER TABLE `j25_phocagallery` CHANGE `params` `params` text;
ALTER TABLE `j25_phocagallery_categories` CHANGE `params` `params` text;
Now i can adding new category, but an other error was occurred.
When i want to multiple add images and i push save and close, the error message below was displayed:
Call to undefined method Joomla\Database\Mysqli\MysqliDriver::getErrorMsg()
This is the log:
CRITICAL 88.132.218.124 error Uncaught Throwable of type Error thrown with message "Call to undefined method Joomla\Database\Mysqli\MysqliDriver::getErrorMsg()". Stack trace: #0 [ROOT]/libraries/src/MVC/Controller/FormController.php(676): PhocaGalleryCpModelPhocaGalleryM->save(Array)
#1 [ROOT]/libraries/src/MVC/Controller/BaseController.php(693): Joomla\CMS\MVC\Controller\FormController->save()
#2 [ROOT]/administrator/components/com_phocagallery/phocagallery.php(50): Joomla\CMS\MVC\Controller\BaseController->execute('save')
#3 [ROOT]/libraries/src/Dispatcher/LegacyComponentDispatcher.php(71): require_once('/web/leose90/le...')
#4 [ROOT]/libraries/src/Dispatcher/LegacyComponentDispatcher.php(73): Joomla\CMS\Dispatcher\LegacyComponentDispatcher::Joomla\CMS\Dispatcher\{closure}('/web/leose90/le...')
#5 [ROOT]/libraries/src/Component/ComponentHelper.php(361): Joomla\CMS\Dispatcher\LegacyComponentDispatcher->dispatch()
#6 [ROOT]/libraries/src/Application/AdministratorApplication.php(143): Joomla\CMS\Component\ComponentHelper::renderComponent('com_phocagaller...')
#7 [ROOT]/libraries/src/Application/AdministratorApplication.php(186): Joomla\CMS\Application\AdministratorApplication->dispatch()
#8 [ROOT]/libraries/src/Application/CMSApplication.php(293): Joomla\CMS\Application\AdministratorApplication->doExecute()
#9 [ROOT]/administrator/includes/app.php(61): Joomla\CMS\Application\CMSApplication->execute()
#10 [ROOT]/administrator/index.php(32): require_once('/web/leose90/le...')
I don't have any idea.
mysql error message after phoca gallery upgrade
- gentoojedi
- Phoca Newbie
- Posts: 7
- Joined: 06 Nov 2023, 19:34
- Jan
- Phoca Hero
- Posts: 48714
- Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
- Location: Czech Republic
- Contact:
Re: mysql error message after phoca gallery upgrade
Hi, which Joomla and which Phoca Gallery version is the one which makes this error?
Jan
Jan
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project
- gentoojedi
- Phoca Newbie
- Posts: 7
- Joined: 06 Nov 2023, 19:34
Re: mysql error message after phoca gallery upgrade
Joomla 4.4.0
Phoca gallery 4.5.5
php 8.2
Phoca gallery 4.5.5
php 8.2
- Jan
- Phoca Hero
- Posts: 48714
- Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
- Location: Czech Republic
- Contact:
Re: mysql error message after phoca gallery upgrade
Hi, try to download this file:
https://www.phoca.cz/forumfiles/phocagallerym.zip
and unzip it to folder:
administrator/components/com_phocagallery/models/
(phocagallerym.php will be overwritten).
This should fix the displaying of error message (but it does not solve the problem, it only displays correct error message, so it can be fixed then - it looks like this will be also database problem).
Jan
https://www.phoca.cz/forumfiles/phocagallerym.zip
and unzip it to folder:
administrator/components/com_phocagallery/models/
(phocagallerym.php will be overwritten).
This should fix the displaying of error message (but it does not solve the problem, it only displays correct error message, so it can be fixed then - it looks like this will be also database problem).
Jan
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project
- gentoojedi
- Phoca Newbie
- Posts: 7
- Joined: 06 Nov 2023, 19:34
Re: mysql error message after phoca gallery upgrade
Thanks Jan.
After uploading the patch, when i push save and close in multiple add images, now this is the error message:
Field 'description' doesn't have a default value.
After uploading the patch, when i push save and close in multiple add images, now this is the error message:
Field 'description' doesn't have a default value.
- gentoojedi
- Phoca Newbie
- Posts: 7
- Joined: 06 Nov 2023, 19:34
Re: [SOLVED] mysql error message after phoca gallery upgrade
I have Solved the problem
the upgrade script did not convert the required tables to text values during the upgrade process
I did it manually like this:
ALTER TABLE `j25_phocagallery` CHANGE `params` `params` text;
ALTER TABLE `j25_phocagallery_categories` CHANGE `params` `params` text;
ALTER TABLE `j25_phocagallery` CHANGE `description` `description` text;
ALTER TABLE `j25_phocagallery_categories` CHANGE `description` `description` text;
ALTER TABLE `j25_phocagallery` CHANGE `extlink1` `extlink1` text;
ALTER TABLE `j25_phocagallery` CHANGE `extlink2` `extlink2` text;
the upgrade script did not convert the required tables to text values during the upgrade process
I did it manually like this:
ALTER TABLE `j25_phocagallery` CHANGE `params` `params` text;
ALTER TABLE `j25_phocagallery_categories` CHANGE `params` `params` text;
ALTER TABLE `j25_phocagallery` CHANGE `description` `description` text;
ALTER TABLE `j25_phocagallery_categories` CHANGE `description` `description` text;
ALTER TABLE `j25_phocagallery` CHANGE `extlink1` `extlink1` text;
ALTER TABLE `j25_phocagallery` CHANGE `extlink2` `extlink2` text;
- Jan
- Phoca Hero
- Posts: 48714
- Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
- Location: Czech Republic
- Contact:
Re: mysql error message after phoca gallery upgrade
Hi, OK, thank you for the info.
Jan
Jan
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project