How to define different font for 2 language

Phoca Font - rendering external fonts in Joomla! CMS
mahmoud.almasoud
Phoca Member
Phoca Member
Posts: 12
Joined: 03 Jul 2013, 08:56

How to define different font for 2 language

Post by mahmoud.almasoud » 09 Jun 2014, 12:34

hi ,

i'm using falang component , how i can define 2 font for english and arabic using Phoca Font,
also how i can define it inside JCE editor

Thanks,

User avatar
Jan
Phoca Hero
Phoca Hero
Posts: 42856
Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: How to define different font for 2 language

Post by Jan » 09 Jun 2014, 16:07

Hi, unfortunately I don't have any experiences with falang or JCS so cannot give any clue advice, Phoca Font just change the frontend fonts you yours selected but no idea how it can be related to language extension or editor extension :idea:

Jan
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project

mahmoud.almasoud
Phoca Member
Phoca Member
Posts: 12
Joined: 03 Jul 2013, 08:56

Re: How to define different font for 2 language

Post by mahmoud.almasoud » 11 Jun 2014, 06:49

hi ,

thanks for reply , the idea is not about falang
consider i have language switcher (joomla language switcher) and it's change the language ,
here is the point ,so how we can fix that if you have any idea

thanks again ,

mahmoud.almasoud
Phoca Member
Phoca Member
Posts: 12
Joined: 03 Jul 2013, 08:56

Re: How to define different font for 2 language

Post by mahmoud.almasoud » 11 Jun 2014, 07:02

i mean i want 2 fonts for 2 language

User avatar
Jan
Phoca Hero
Phoca Hero
Posts: 42856
Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: How to define different font for 2 language

Post by Jan » 11 Jun 2014, 16:40

Hi, I think, you need to somehow customize the Phoca Font plugin code and add there if clause like:

if some language loaded, load this font, if other load other font :idea:
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project

mahmoud.almasoud
Phoca Member
Phoca Member
Posts: 12
Joined: 03 Jul 2013, 08:56

Re: How to define different font for 2 language

Post by mahmoud.almasoud » 12 Jun 2014, 08:30

Thank you again ,

but please can you help me , which file inside phoca font i must change
because you know i'm not senior in php and Joomla extension :|

User avatar
Jan
Phoca Hero
Phoca Hero
Posts: 42856
Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: How to define different font for 2 language

Post by Jan » 12 Jun 2014, 18:58

Hi, I didn't do such customization yet, so for me it is hard to give any advice about what I didn't do yet :-(

Jan
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project

debugger
Phoca Newbie
Phoca Newbie
Posts: 3
Joined: 12 Apr 2014, 10:27

Re: How to define different font for 2 language

Post by debugger » 26 Sep 2015, 10:02

Jan wrote:Hi, I didn't do such customization yet, so for me it is hard to give any advice about what I didn't do yet :-(

Jan
If in options we can select font for Language like Category,menu,Template ... this problem will solved

Now i create 2 class and use for each Language

Post Reply