question about watermark

Phoca Gallery - image gallery extension
paladin
Phoca Newbie
Phoca Newbie
Posts: 4
Joined: 19 Jul 2017, 13:46

question about watermark

Post by paladin » 04 Oct 2019, 08:16

Hi.
This morning i tried to use watermark.
I make a large wartermark and a medium watermark.

And it worked. :)
But it worked only on medium and large image...

The "original" image have no watermark. In my configuration the user see my images with highslide js and complete image.
The original image in fact, and in that case, no watermark.

Is there a way to have watermark on the complete image ?
The goal is to have watermark all the time, even if the user download the image.

User avatar
KarEm
Phoca Professional
Phoca Professional
Posts: 117
Joined: 20 Dec 2015, 21:25

Re: question about watermark

Post by KarEm » 04 Oct 2019, 08:38

Hi,
I'm also using watermarks in my images. My approach is to insert watermarks during the export of the images with Lightroom (raw to jpg).
Don't know what tool you are using to administer your images but in my view this is an important function of that tool as part of your workflow.

Regards
KarEm

User avatar
Benno
Phoca Hero
Phoca Hero
Posts: 7202
Joined: 04 Dec 2008, 11:58
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: question about watermark

Post by Benno » 04 Oct 2019, 16:51

Hi,
Is there a way to have watermark on the complete image ?
Not with Phoca Gallery, because Phoca Gallery don't touch original images. Never ever!
You can insert watermarks in original images with external programs as recommended by KarEm, but not with Phoca Gallery.

Kind regards,
Benno

User avatar
KarEm
Phoca Professional
Phoca Professional
Posts: 117
Joined: 20 Dec 2015, 21:25

Re: question about watermark

Post by KarEm » 04 Oct 2019, 17:03

Hi,
I think also it's good and correct that PG does not insert watermarks into the original images.
I never would include watermarks in the original images, but only in copies.

Regards
KarEm

Post Reply