Text formating

jcc
Phoca Newbie
Phoca Newbie
Posts: 8
Joined: 08 Jan 2018, 14:38

Text formating

Post by jcc » 08 Jan 2018, 15:37

Hi guys,

after update to Joomla 3.x and phocamenu 3.1.0 (php 7.1, mySQL 5) the text formating/html isnt working. i cant do any breaks.
It isnt the jce editor(i tested 2-3 different editors), because in other components or blogposts html/text formating is working well.
its only working, if i write it directly in the mysql db, but for my clients it isnt a solution.

link: bootshaus-ostfriesland.de

please help.

edit:

Sehe gerade, dass hier auch deutsche Supporter sind (christine, Benno usw.)
Ich versuche mich noch einmal besser ins deutsch auszudrücken.
Die Problematik liegt darin, dass alle Formatierungen im Feld (zB. pm-message), bzw. im Editor beim speichern verlieren gehen. Am Editor Plugin bzw. den Joomlaeinstallungen kann es nicht liegen, da außerhalb von der Restaurant Menü Komponennten alles problemlos in zB. einfachen Beiträgen funktioniert.

Beim Restaurant Menü Plugin ist als Output table eingestellt. Es wird aktuell auf der Seite alles richtig dargestellt, weil ich es direkt über phpmyadmin im jeweiligen Datensatz manuel editiere.

Dies ist aber keine Lösung für den Endkunden, der sich mit sowas nicht auskennt. Sobald dieser irgendwo was ändern will und auf speichern drückt, verschwinden alle vorherigen Formatierungen.

Gerne bin ich bereit die Zugangsdaten ins Backend über PM preiszugeben, damit einer von euch sich selber ein Bild machen kann. Bitte dazu einfach eben eine PM sc hreiben. Danke euch!

Tags:


FrankWe
Phoca Member
Phoca Member
Posts: 14
Joined: 12 Dec 2017, 08:33

Re: Text formating

Post by FrankWe » 09 Jan 2018, 08:11

Hallo,

ich denke mal, dass das das gleiche Problem ist, das ich auch habe. Hier ist der Link zu dem Thema =>
viewtopic.php?f=39&t=58520.

Aber der Tip, die Änderungen direkt in der Datenbank zu machen, ist eine gute Übergangslösung, mit der ich erstmal leben kann. Die Endlösung kann das aber nicht sein, zumal es bei mir im "Phoca Restaurant Menu" an einer Stelle auch funktioniert und die Formatierungen beibehalten werden (Speisekarte => Einstellungen). Wenn man hier in der Kopf- oder Fußzeile Formatierungen vornimmt, bleiben diese beim Speichern erhalten und werden im Frontend auch so angezeigt.

Wenn ich das gleiche aber bei der Gruppenbeschreibung einer Gruppe versuche, gehen alle Formatierungen beim Speichern verloren.

Gruß,
Frank

jcc
Phoca Newbie
Phoca Newbie
Posts: 8
Joined: 08 Jan 2018, 14:38

Re: Text formating

Post by jcc » 10 Jan 2018, 16:29

Niemand von den Supportern eine Idee? EIne Neuinstallation des PlugIns hilft auch nicht. Falls es an der Kombination aus Joomla 3 + PHP 7.1 liegt, müssten doch mehrere das Problem haben?

Sollte die PRO Version Abhilfe schaffen, bin ich auch gerne bereit diese zu kaufen. Will/Muss es nur vorher wissen.

User avatar
Jan
Phoca Hero
Phoca Hero
Posts: 40121
Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: Text formating

Post by Jan » 14 Jan 2018, 01:16

Hi, sorry for late response.
Which formatting do you exactly mean?
Can you write here an example: What you want to format, where and what will happen after save? So I can test it.

Thank you. Jan
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project

jcc
Phoca Newbie
Phoca Newbie
Posts: 8
Joined: 08 Jan 2018, 14:38

Re: Text formating

Post by jcc » 15 Jan 2018, 10:10

Hello, no problem.
I 'll send you admin access via pm, so you can test it. but pls test it with an "inactive" item.
If you write any html formats like

Code: Select all

<b>, <br>
after you saving the post, the formats are automatically deleted. the same if you editing a existing item, after you save it, its plaintext without any formats.

edit: ok, i cant send you an pm.

(sorry for my bad english)

User avatar
Jan
Phoca Hero
Phoca Hero
Posts: 40121
Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: Text formating

Post by Jan » 18 Jan 2018, 23:32

Hi, I mean in which view you lost the formatting, e.g. let me know the screenshot.

It can be caused by filtering instructions, if you let me know in which view, I can send you instructions how to test it with another code (in XML), maybe it can help.

The example:
if you get the problem when saving the group message, try to change this file:

administrator\components\com_phocamenu\models\forms\phocamenugroup.xml

FROM:

Code: Select all

<field name="message" type="editor" buttons="true" hide="pagebreak,readmore" class="inputbox" label="COM_PHOCAMENU_FIELD_GROUP_DESCRIPTION_LABEL" description="COM_PHOCAMENU_FIELD_GROUP_DESCRIPTION_DESC" filter="safehtml" />
TO:

Code: Select all

<field name="message" type="editor" buttons="true" hide="pagebreak,readmore" class="inputbox" label="COM_PHOCAMENU_FIELD_GROUP_DESCRIPTION_LABEL" description="COM_PHOCAMENU_FIELD_GROUP_DESCRIPTION_DESC" filter="JComponentHelper::filterText" />
And let me know if you still get the problems?

Thank you, Jan
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project

jcc
Phoca Newbie
Phoca Newbie
Posts: 8
Joined: 08 Jan 2018, 14:38

Re: Text formating

Post by jcc » 19 Jan 2018, 14:19

Hi Jan,

unfortunately this solution doesnt solve my problem.

Screenshot: see here

User avatar
Jan
Phoca Hero
Phoca Hero
Posts: 40121
Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: Text formating

Post by Jan » 22 Jan 2018, 16:43

Hmmm, so there needs to be some other filter in your Joomla! site.
Does really tinyMCE output the same way? Isn't there some specific settting in your Joomla! - to filter some editors, etc?

Testing now, I don't get any problem after saving :idea:
Image

Image
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project

jcc
Phoca Newbie
Phoca Newbie
Posts: 8
Joined: 08 Jan 2018, 14:38

Re: Text formating

Post by jcc » 25 Jan 2018, 09:47

... with normal posts we have no problems, only in your plugin:

https://i.imgur.com/RAPqw0I.png

:(

FrankWe
Phoca Member
Phoca Member
Posts: 14
Joined: 12 Dec 2017, 08:33

Re: Text formating

Post by FrankWe » 25 Jan 2018, 10:18

Could you please check if the formatting information are being saved in "Bill of fare / Settings / Header""? On my website this is the case but it is not being saved at other items in the menu plugin (e.g. group description ).

Post Reply