Only one Marker possible when using OpenStreetMap

Phoca Maps - displaying maps in Joomla! CMS
rmulhall
Phoca Newbie
Phoca Newbie
Posts: 2
Joined: 17 Apr 2020, 22:11

Only one Marker possible when using OpenStreetMap

Post by rmulhall » 17 Apr 2020, 22:31

Hi
I have created a map with two markers. These two markers appear correctly when using Google Maps but only one marker appears when using OpenStreetMap.
Just switching Map Type on the General tab between Google Maps and OpenStreetMap will show the problem.
When using OpenStreetMap and I unpublish the 1st marker the 2nd marker will appear. If I unpublish the 2nd marker and publish the 1st marker the 1st marker will appear. If I publish both markers only the 1st marker in the list will appear. Changing the order of the markers changes the marker to show the new 1st marker in the list.
I would really like to use Phoca Maps but I do need to have multiple markers displayed.
I hope you can help.
Thank you
Richard

Tags:

User avatar
Jan
Phoca Hero
Phoca Hero
Posts: 42856
Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: Only one Marker possible when using OpenStreetMap

Post by Jan » 17 Apr 2020, 23:18

Hi, testing now, I see now problems with multiple markers in OSM, see:

Image

When you display the page with map, try to open javascript console and check if there is no some javascript conflict?
https://www.phoca.cz/documents/16-jooml ... -conflicts

Jan
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project

rmulhall
Phoca Newbie
Phoca Newbie
Posts: 2
Joined: 17 Apr 2020, 22:11

Re: Only one Marker possible when using OpenStreetMap

Post by rmulhall » 19 Apr 2020, 19:20

Thank you for your quick reply.
I think you were right, there was some other component interfering with the javascript.
I was testing on my test server which has some other components not required on my live server. Duplicating my live server with a limited number of components had no problems producing more than one marker using the OpenStreetMap option.
Thank you for a great component.
Richard

User avatar
Jan
Phoca Hero
Phoca Hero
Posts: 42856
Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: Only one Marker possible when using OpenStreetMap

Post by Jan » 20 Apr 2020, 13:46

Ok
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project

Post Reply