phoca open graph

Phoca plugins - support for all Phoca plugins except Phoca Gallery plugins
peppe
Phoca Member
Phoca Member
Posts: 19
Joined: 04 Jan 2018, 16:48

Re: phoca open graph

Post by peppe » 18 Aug 2019, 11:08

og:description - the description of the text.

moreover, when I share with whatsapp, it does not take the correct images.
how can we solve?

you can try, in any blog article http://www.patriziamartelli.it/index.ph ... ebars.html

Thanks again

User avatar
Jan
Phoca Hero
Phoca Hero
Posts: 42718
Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: phoca open graph

Post by Jan » 18 Aug 2019, 11:52

Hi,

description - so see the article about the description and find on your site where did you paste the website into description (article description, meta description, options, global configuration, ...)

I the blog article, you have provided yet, there are not meta data from open graph added (just see the html source code) :idea:

And be really aware. The plugin does not have any data, it does not store any data, all the data are set in your article options or Joomla! configuration options. So if there is something displayed in your description tag, it is data you have pasted in options. :idea:

Jan
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project

peppe
Phoca Member
Phoca Member
Posts: 19
Joined: 04 Jan 2018, 16:48

Re: phoca open graph

Post by peppe » 18 Aug 2019, 17:31

let's take an example:
this is the link of the article I have to share
http://www.patriziamartelli.it/index.ph ... olley.html

https://developers.facebook.com/tools/d ... olley.html

og description is wrong, ie it refers to another article.

when I perform the scraping, the description changes continuously and take the og of other articles

moreover when I share on whatspp it does not take the image of the article.

How can I solve it?
thank you

peppe
Phoca Member
Phoca Member
Posts: 19
Joined: 04 Jan 2018, 16:48

Re: phoca open graph

Post by peppe » 19 Aug 2019, 16:10

I come back to ask for help: first of all, which plugin should I use? Phoca Open Graph Content Plugin or Phoca Open Graph System Plugin, or both?

peppe
Phoca Member
Phoca Member
Posts: 19
Joined: 04 Jan 2018, 16:48

Re: phoca open graph

Post by peppe » 20 Aug 2019, 08:26

hello, can anyone help me because I can't publish the site?

Thanks in advance to the whole community

peppe
Phoca Member
Phoca Member
Posts: 19
Joined: 04 Jan 2018, 16:48

Re: phoca open graph

Post by peppe » 20 Aug 2019, 12:22

I'm talking to the template provider.
tells me to check the facebook id, if it is correct.
What has the facebook id got to do with ???

peppe
Phoca Member
Phoca Member
Posts: 19
Joined: 04 Jan 2018, 16:48

Re: phoca open graph

Post by peppe » 21 Aug 2019, 08:15

Hello, can anyone help me? thank you

dph
Phoca Newbie
Phoca Newbie
Posts: 6
Joined: 22 Aug 2019, 14:34

Re: phoca open graph

Post by dph » 22 Aug 2019, 14:50

peppe wrote:
19 Aug 2019, 16:10
I come back to ask for help: first of all, which plugin should I use? Phoca Open Graph Content Plugin or Phoca Open Graph System Plugin, or both?
I only use Phoca Open Graph Content Plugin and works fine with my site. You don't need both.

dph
Phoca Newbie
Phoca Newbie
Posts: 6
Joined: 22 Aug 2019, 14:34

Re: phoca open graph

Post by dph » 22 Aug 2019, 15:00

for this url: http://www.patriziamartelli.it/index.ph ... olley.html

I see this description:
<meta property="og:description" content="Sono state accolte con tutti gli onori dal Sindaco e dall’Assessore allo Sport Patrizia Martelli."/>

Looks ok to me as this is also the first text in your article.

<meta property="og:site_name" content=""/> is empty. Try to fill in the right site name in your Global Configuration
<meta property="og:type" content=""/> is empty. Try to fill in "articles" in the tab "Article Options" > field "Type" in the Phoca Open Graph Content Plugin settings. Repeat this step for the next two tabs.

BTW > your meta name="description" content="Assessore Patrizia Martelli" is way to short and very poor. Try to set up a good deschription in your article on the "Publishing" tab under "Meta Description" text box.

User avatar
Jan
Phoca Hero
Phoca Hero
Posts: 42718
Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: phoca open graph

Post by Jan » 22 Aug 2019, 16:11

Hi peppe ,

see similar posts in this forum:

Content plugin is only for articles
System plugin is for all other pages than article pages.

So the content plugin is basic plugin for articles. If you want to extend it to your whole page, use even the system plugin.

And always look at your source code, to see if it is right in source code. If yes, everything on your site is OK, and you need to check e.g. if the service does not take some cache results. Etc.
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project

Post Reply