html prefix="og: http://ogp.me/ns#"

Phoca plugins - support for all Phoca plugins except Phoca Gallery plugins
jannl007
Phoca Newbie
Phoca Newbie
Posts: 5
Joined: 12 Mar 2012, 11:35

html prefix="og: http://ogp.me/ns#"

Post by jannl007 » 15 Nov 2021, 19:34

How to change the html prefix to: "og: https://ogp.me/ns#"?

User avatar
Jan
Phoca Hero
Phoca Hero
Posts: 44438
Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: html prefix="og: http://ogp.me/ns#"

Post by Jan » 18 Nov 2021, 22:45

Hi, where exactly do you want to change it?

With help of Phoca Site Plugin https://www.phoca.cz/phoca-site-plugin you can generally change the html attributes :-)

Jan
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project

jannl007
Phoca Newbie
Phoca Newbie
Posts: 5
Joined: 12 Mar 2012, 11:35

Re: html prefix="og: http://ogp.me/ns#"

Post by jannl007 » 20 Nov 2021, 08:04

Thx Jan..

I installed the plugin, but I could really need some help. The http is changed to https - I don't know why http was in the source code. it is not anymore.

I am working on seo. and i get a lot of issues in my seo tool: Open Graph tags incomplete.

EG:

<meta http-equiv="content-type" content="text/html; charset=utf-8" />
<meta name="keywords" content="Spiegellijm" />
<meta name="title" content="Spiegellijm bestellen" />
<meta property="og:site_name" content="JAJA Lijstenmakerij" />
<meta property="og:title" content="Spiegellijm bestellen" />
<meta property="og:description" content="Spiegellijm voor het bevestigen van spiegels aan de muur." />
<meta property="og:url" content="https://www.jaja-lijstenmakerij.nl/more ... piegellijm" />
<meta property="og:type" content="website" />
<meta name="description" content="Spiegellijm voor het bevestigen van spiegels aan de muur." />
<meta name="generator" content="Joomla! - Open Source Content Management" />
<title>Spiegellijm bestellen</title>

I have no idea what is missing or what needs to be changed..

jannl007
Phoca Newbie
Phoca Newbie
Posts: 5
Joined: 12 Mar 2012, 11:35

Re: html prefix="og: http://ogp.me/ns#"

Post by jannl007 » 20 Nov 2021, 08:22

The image property was missing.. It is fixed!
https://sitechecker.pro/nl/open-graph/

What to put in the field HTML XMLNS Attributes of the plugin Phoca Site Plugin? My client uses FB..

User avatar
Jan
Phoca Hero
Phoca Hero
Posts: 44438
Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: html prefix="og: http://ogp.me/ns#"

Post by Jan » 28 Nov 2021, 14:17

Hi, it depends on what e.g. FB debugger tells you - it is specific to each webiste.

Jan
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project

Post Reply