[Feature missing?] Phoca Gallery 3.0.0 RC4 Category list

wezelvis
Phoca Newbie
Phoca Newbie
Posts: 5
Joined: 15 May 2011, 06:56

Re: [Feature missing?] Phoca Gallery 3.0.0 RC4 Category list

Post by wezelvis » 04 Jun 2011, 03:00

Thanks Jan
Can i add the parameter so a link only opens up one particular category (e.g id=4 or id=7)? If so, can you give me the syntax i need to use?

thanks again for your time

User avatar
Jan
Phoca Hero
Phoca Hero
Posts: 43179
Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: [Feature missing?] Phoca Gallery 3.0.0 RC4 Category list

Post by Jan » 04 Jun 2011, 11:10

Hi, no experiences there, for this some kind of if clause must be done in the code :-(

Jan
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project

wezelvis
Phoca Newbie
Phoca Newbie
Posts: 5
Joined: 15 May 2011, 06:56

Re: [Feature missing?] Phoca Gallery 3.0.0 RC4 Category list

Post by wezelvis » 05 Jun 2011, 02:47

Hi Jan - thanks - will try a few things and see how i go.

I look forward to Joomla adding the necessary functions to allow users to change the Phoca Gallery parameters :|

sp2xdm
Phoca Newbie
Phoca Newbie
Posts: 3
Joined: 13 Apr 2011, 12:48

Re: [Feature missing?] Phoca Gallery 3.0.0 RC4 Category list

Post by sp2xdm » 31 Jul 2011, 09:58

Hi Jan!
Do you have an idea, or solution for this problem (we have beeing discused this topic since april)?
I'm, waiting still for change my site form 1.5.23 to 1.6/1.7 and looking forward the solution.
Please, consider how to manage this problem.
Regards
Mike

User avatar
Jan
Phoca Hero
Phoca Hero
Posts: 43179
Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: [Feature missing?] Phoca Gallery 3.0.0 RC4 Category list

Post by Jan » 03 Aug 2011, 14:40

Still no changes :-(

It is really hard with the short development cycle of Joomla! :-(

https://www.phoca.cz/phoca-needs-your-help/
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project

Post Reply