BUG in title found!

Phoca Gallery - image gallery extension
massikk
Phoca Member
Phoca Member
Posts: 37
Joined: 09 Nov 2019, 14:39

BUG in title found!

Post by massikk » 23 Nov 2019, 00:18

Yesterday I have asked how can I decide to show in title browser only title of subcategory ( without parent cat ).
If you can ask me anyone have reply to post...

Today I have found other bug.. In Joomla Global Configuration if I hide sitename title in title page when I go to subcategory of phocagallary title show ONLY parent category title and not the correct title of category.

Can you help me to resolve this bug, or you resolve that issues in next update?

massikk
Phoca Member
Phoca Member
Posts: 37
Joined: 09 Nov 2019, 14:39

Re: BUG in title found!

Post by massikk » 23 Nov 2019, 04:00

In components/com_phocagallery/views/category/view.html.php (line 2274)
I have added

Code: Select all

$title=$this->category->title;
before

Code: Select all

$this->document->setTitle($title);
Now page title show only name of category, without parent category and without joomla site name.
I have one question and one suggest for next versione.

Question is how to add parentcategory before category....

Then I suggest to developer to correct this issue in the next version, and also they can add in category administration a new form to choose a title browser different from title of category...

If anyone want set a custom title for each category I have created a new rules. But you can use it only if you not use MAPS in phocagallery!!!!

The custom title must be set in Geo Title, then remove

Code: Select all

$title=$this->category->title;
and replace with this code

Code: Select all

 $newtitle=$this->category->geotitle;
         $title=$this->category->title;
         if (empty($nuovotitolo)) {
		$this->document->setTitle($title);
         } else {
             		$this->document->setTitle($newtitle);
         }
         
If geo title is empty browser title show category title, if not empty show geotitle .



I don't know php and I solved it by trying for 2 hours.
I think the developers could fix the error in the next version and implement new feature easily.
New feature is the possibility to insert a custom title for the browser.
Maybe being able to choose if to visualize only category name or parent category and category name!!


Obviously I remind the developers that I have bypassed the error.
So before implementing new features it should be correct error that if Joomla site name is hyde in title phoca show only parent category in title

User avatar
Jan
Phoca Hero
Phoca Hero
Posts: 41852
Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: BUG in title found!

Post by Jan » 23 Nov 2019, 21:11

Hi, you can set the title in menu link to the extension (Options, Page Display)

Image

Image

Jan
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project

massikk
Phoca Member
Phoca Member
Posts: 37
Joined: 09 Nov 2019, 14:39

Re: BUG in title found!

Post by massikk » 25 Nov 2019, 21:12

But if in menu insert only link to parent category where are linked all subcategory when you choose a gallery that you want browser title show only parent title, or parent + category + site name

massikk
Phoca Member
Phoca Member
Posts: 37
Joined: 09 Nov 2019, 14:39

Re: BUG in title found!

Post by massikk » 25 Nov 2019, 21:16

And remain bug that if I hide site name title in title browser (In Joomla Global Configuration) when I go to subcategory of phocagallary title show ONLY parent category title and not the correct title of category.

User avatar
Jan
Phoca Hero
Phoca Hero
Posts: 41852
Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: BUG in title found!

Post by Jan » 02 Dec 2019, 16:35

Hi, can you paste screenshot of what do you exactly mean?

Jan
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project

Post Reply