displaying images in phoca search resultsresults

Phoca Gallery - image gallery extension
richardlee
Phoca Member
Phoca Member
Posts: 19
Joined: 13 Feb 2017, 03:37

displaying images in phoca search resultsresults

Post by richardlee »

http://prntscr.com/esk9l0

hello guys i want to display images in the search results but they wont show up. i followed the instructions in documentation but no luck. the link above is the picture ofmy code and how i edited it. i do not know but maybe its wrong so check it out and tell me if i did what i was supposed to do, cause the images are not showing up
http://prntscr.com/eskaha
User avatar
Jan
Phoca Hero
Phoca Hero
Posts: 47794
Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: displaying images in phoca search resultsresults

Post by Jan »

Hi, did you follow this guide:
https://www.phoca.cz/documents/15-phoca- ... ch-results
Do you use the Phoca Gallery latest version?

Jan
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project
richardlee
Phoca Member
Phoca Member
Posts: 19
Joined: 13 Feb 2017, 03:37

Re: displaying images in phoca search resultsresults

Post by richardlee »

yes i am using latest version of phoca,downloaded straignt from here
richardlee
Phoca Member
Phoca Member
Posts: 19
Joined: 13 Feb 2017, 03:37

Re: displaying images in phoca search resultsresults

Post by richardlee »

http://prntscr.com/f0wcdv
here is a picture of my code did i do it right?please tell me if i did it right
better still here is my code


<?php
/**
* @package Joomla.Site
* @subpackage com_search
*
* @copyright Copyright (C) 2005 - 2016 Open Source Matters, Inc. All rights reserved.
* @license GNU General Public License version 2 or later; see LICENSE.txt
*/

defined('_JEXEC') or die;
?>

<dl class="search-results<?php echo $this->pageclass_sfx; ?>">
<?php foreach ($this->results as $result) : ?>
<?php if (isset($result->image) && $result->image != '') {
echo '<div style="float: left;margin: 5px 10px;"><img src="'. $this->escape($result->image).'" alt="" /></div>';
} ?>
<dt class="result-title">
<?php echo $this->pagination->limitstart + $result->count . '. ';?>
<?php if ($result->href) :?>
<a href="<?php echo JRoute::_($result->href); ?>"<?php if ($result->browsernav == 1) :?> target="_blank"<?php endif;?>>
<?php echo $this->escape($result->title);?>
</a>
<?php else:?>
<?php echo $this->escape($result->title);?>
<?php endif; ?>
</dt>
<?php if ($result->section) : ?>
<dd class="result-category">
<span class="small<?php echo $this->pageclass_sfx; ?>">
(<?php echo $this->escape($result->section); ?>)
</span>
</dd>
<?php endif; ?>
<dd class="result-text">
<?php echo $result->text; ?>
</dd>
<?php if ($this->params->get('show_date')) : ?>
<dd class="result-created<?php echo $this->pageclass_sfx; ?>">
<?php echo JText::sprintf('JGLOBAL_CREATED_DATE_ON', $result->created); ?>
</dd>
<?php endif; ?>
<?php if (isset($result->image) && $result->image != '') {
echo '<div style="clear:both"></div>';
} ?>
<?php endforeach; ?>
</dl>

<div class="pagination">
<?php echo $this->pagination->getPagesLinks(); ?>
</div>
User avatar
Jan
Phoca Hero
Phoca Hero
Posts: 47794
Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: displaying images in phoca search resultsresults

Post by Jan »

Hi, the code needs to be tested, it is hard for everybody to say that some code on screenshot is wrong or right :idea:
Didn't you test the code?

Jan
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project
Post Reply