Problem when import Facebook account imformation

Before you ask see the Phoca Gallery User Manual
abokuo
Phoca Member
Phoca Member
Posts: 26
Joined: 28 May 2010, 12:17

Problem when import Facebook account imformation

Postby abokuo » 13 Nov 2012, 03:37

Hi:
When I click "Connect with Facebook" icon in "Facebook User Settings" tab, the page
will jump to my facebook and I can't see my account at "Facebook User Settings" tab...

The function was normal few months ago, settings of Phoca Gallery and Facebook
were completed, please help.

Joomla! 2.5.8
Phoca Gallery 3.2.2
PHP 5.3.17
MySQL 5.1.66
host at BlueHost.com


afdhaal
Phoca Newbie
Phoca Newbie
Posts: 1
Joined: 16 Nov 2012, 05:39

Re: Problem when import Facebook account imformation

Postby afdhaal » 16 Nov 2012, 06:09

Hi there,
I have the same problem here..

I created a facebook app and then pasted the App ID and App secret to phoca gallery.

After that, when I click "Connect with facebook", it just redirect to my facebook account.
So I have no Idea that to fill "Facebook User Settings" as it is appear below.

Facebook User Settings
1. Name
2. User ID
3. Base Domain
4. Secret
5. Session Key
6. Access Token
7. Signature
8. Fan Page ID


How should I fill it? I read phoca gallery instructions and there is nothing as filling the above fields.
And I cannot understand a bit, which means by "Base domain, Secret, Session Key, Access Token, Signature".

It would be glade if you can help me. :)

Thanks.

gerarte
Phoca Newbie
Phoca Newbie
Posts: 1
Joined: 19 Nov 2012, 21:50

Re: Problem when import Facebook account imformation

Postby gerarte » 19 Nov 2012, 21:58

i have the same problem , and the older albums have links broken

akiadisa
Phoca Newbie
Phoca Newbie
Posts: 1
Joined: 24 Nov 2012, 01:30

Re: Problem when import Facebook account imformation

Postby akiadisa » 24 Nov 2012, 01:39

Hello,

I have the same problem. I try to disconnect facebook before click on "Login - Connect with Facebook". When I connected, it returns the purpose Phoca Gallery button "Paste Data loaded" does not appear.

Is it possible to manually enter the information ?

Before I had the error "API error code: 100". I solved this problem by closing the application and create in a submitting.

:) Excuse me for my English.

webmasterab
Phoca Newbie
Phoca Newbie
Posts: 4
Joined: 25 Nov 2012, 15:33

Re: Problem when import Facebook account imformation

Postby webmasterab » 25 Nov 2012, 15:36

I also have the problem and can not upload my pictures from facebook
Too bad it was so easy.

API Error Code: 100
API Error Description: Invalid parameter
Error Message: Please migrate to OAuth2 and use new / dialog / oauth endpoint. return_session is no longer available.

Is it possible to look at this and to solve thanks

guzior
Phoca Member
Phoca Member
Posts: 15
Joined: 26 Oct 2012, 19:43

Re: Problem when import Facebook account imformation

Postby guzior » 25 Nov 2012, 16:49

yeah i have the same problem, but posted in other topic :)

User avatar
Jan
Phoca Hero
Phoca Hero
Posts: 36664
Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: Problem when import Facebook account imformation

Postby Jan » 27 Nov 2012, 18:37

If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project


Return to “Phoca Gallery”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 3 guests