Page 1 of 1
Uploading Files from Admin Problem
Posted: 21 Oct 2009, 05:09
by fresca
Hi!
This is perhaps an unusual situation, for the past few months everything was fine, however the site has now been released to the client and i recently got a message from the client that backend uploading was no longer working.
I went in and checked and saw that file uploading was not working in any browser (though in Firefox the upload field does show up for about a split second then rehides)
Can any of you think of any possible settings that may be interfering with this functionality? (I have attached a screenshot which hopefully illustrates the problem)
I'd be very greatful for any ideas and help.
best regards,
Ellen

Re: Uploading Files from Admin Problem
Posted: 21 Oct 2009, 17:05
by codejunkie
Which version of Phoca Download is this for? Have you thought about a javascript or css problem?
Re: Uploading Files from Admin Problem
Posted: 21 Oct 2009, 17:23
by fresca
THis is phoca download version 1.2.2
I have looked into it being a css issue and was homing to see if forcing the form field to display on a view source i have:
<fieldset>
<legend>Upload File [ Max 3M ]</legend>
<fieldset class="actions">
<input type="file" id="file-upload" name="Filedata" />
<input type="submit" id="file-upload-submit" value="Start Upload"/>
<span id="upload-clear"></span>
</fieldset>
<ul class="upload-queue" id="upload-queue">
<li style="display: none" ></li>
</ul
however i cant find the file in admin that generates this code.
Re: Uploading Files from Admin Problem
Posted: 21 Oct 2009, 17:48
by codejunkie
That code is in this file (/views/phocadownloadmanager/tmpl/default.php) of your admin folders.
Re: Uploading Files from Admin Problem
Posted: 21 Oct 2009, 18:40
by fresca
Thank you so much I made the following change:
Code: Select all
<input type="file" id="file-upload" name="Filedata" style="display:block;" />
And it's working in IE (so far)... still no luck w/ webkit or firefox (the field is appearing and disapearing) but it seems one is working now

-
update:
i commented out the old file field and placed this in
Code: Select all
<input type="file" id="fileup" name="Filedata" style="display:inline-block" />
I can upload in all three browsers now. i dont know why one is working and the other isn't or how this problem even occured (most frustrating was in IE it was intermitant and in the other browsers it would show then insta hide... i could go on... saddly i dont know that i could duplicate the issue if i tried). At least it is appearing stable at this time.
side effects of the workaround: The "clear Completed" button is now gone. At this time i'm not sweating that i dont think the anyone will care as long as they can upload their files.
Thanks codejunkie for pointing me to the file
Re: Uploading Files from Admin Problem
Posted: 31 Oct 2009, 14:26
by Jan
Ok