can I delete the original images when Phoca Gallery is done with thumb creation?

Phoca Gallery - image gallery extension
User avatar
Stefanseiner
Phoca Member
Phoca Member
Posts: 17
Joined: 19 Aug 2008, 11:49

can I delete the original images when Phoca Gallery is done with thumb creation?

Post by Stefanseiner » 10 Nov 2019, 08:37

Hello,
I am using Phoca Gallery at my private website, an image-massive site journal.

At this time there are round about 20.500 images online.

Question:
is Phoca Gallery using the original uploaded images for any case or is it done when the thumbnails are created and so I can delete the rogiginals if they aren't used for another case (some direct linking or so).

Thanks
Stefan