Page 1 of 1

joomfish problem with licences

Posted: 29 May 2009, 23:48
by szablac
Hi Jan,
I can translate licences with Joomfish component, but it has no use.
When someone downloads a file from my site, the original text of the licence can be read instead of the translated ones because you select it directly from #__phocadownload_licences table.
Is there any solution to show the tranlations in the textbox of lincence?

Re: joomfish problem with licences

Posted: 30 May 2009, 01:00
by szablac
Ok, i figured out the solution:
The field #__phocadownload_licenses.id must be selected in the function _getDocumentQuery of class PhocaDownloadModelFile in order to joomfish find the translation of the content.

Re: joomfish problem with licences

Posted: 01 Jun 2009, 22:13
by Jan
Hi, please let me know where exactly did you do the changes, so I can look at it.

Jan

Re: joomfish problem with licences

Posted: 03 Jun 2009, 14:10
by szablac
I changed line 87 in file.php (<site root>\components\com_phocadownload\models\) from this:

$query = ' SELECT c.*, cc.id AS categoryid, cc.title AS categorytitle, cc.alias AS categoryalias, lc.title AS licensetitle, lc.description AS licensetext'

to this:

$query = ' SELECT c.*, cc.id AS categoryid, cc.title AS categorytitle, cc.alias AS categoryalias, lc.title AS licensetitle, lc.description AS licensetext, lc.id AS licenseid'

Re: joomfish problem with licences

Posted: 03 Jun 2009, 21:00
by Jan
Thank you, I will change it for the next version.

Jan