When I change the permission, jform[homesite] has no layout assigned is displayed.

Phoca Guestbook - creating guestbooks in Joomla! CMS
MLieder
Phoca Newbie
Phoca Newbie
Posts: 2
Joined: 02 Nov 2023, 16:57

When I change the permission, jform[homesite] has no layout assigned is displayed.

Post by MLieder »

Hello all,

a new installation on Joomla 5 has the following error, which I unfortunately can't get rid of.
When I change the public permissions so that everyone can create an entry, the output page shows:

jform[homesite] has no layout assigned.

As soon as I change the authorisation back to inherited, the guestbook is displayed but only for members.

Best regards,
Michael

Tags:
User avatar
Jan
Phoca Hero
Phoca Hero
Posts: 47704
Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: When I change the permission, jform[homesite] has no layout assigned is displayed.

Post by Jan »

Hi, thank you for the info.

Try to download 5.0.0Beta2 and reinstall, it should be OK there:
https://www.phoca.cz/download/69-phoca- ... -component

Thank you, Jan
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project
MLieder
Phoca Newbie
Phoca Newbie
Posts: 2
Joined: 02 Nov 2023, 16:57

Re: When I change the permission, jform[homesite] has no layout assigned is displayed.

Post by MLieder »

Perfect, now everything works as it should.
Many thanks

Best regards,
Michael
User avatar
Jan
Phoca Hero
Phoca Hero
Posts: 47704
Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: When I change the permission, jform[homesite] has no layout assigned is displayed.

Post by Jan »

Hi, great to hear it. Thank you for the info.


Jan
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project
ek1959
Phoca Newbie
Phoca Newbie
Posts: 5
Joined: 13 Apr 2022, 17:48

Re: When I change the permission, jform[homesite] has no layout assigned is displayed.

Post by ek1959 »

Same problem with phocaguestbook v4.0.4. J4.4.1
User avatar
Jan
Phoca Hero
Phoca Hero
Posts: 47704
Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: When I change the permission, jform[homesite] has no layout assigned is displayed.

Post by Jan »

Hi, when you try to install the version 5 on your Joomla 4, is this OK?

Jan
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project
Post Reply