Disable phoca search for some categories

Phoca Gallery plugins - plugins for Phoca Gallery extension
sapo
Phoca Enthusiast
Phoca Enthusiast
Posts: 72
Joined: 13 Apr 2011, 16:28

Disable phoca search for some categories

Post by sapo » 09 Dec 2019, 10:31

i'd like to disable the search for some categories. How can i do this? Thanks for helping

User avatar
Jan
Phoca Hero
Phoca Hero
Posts: 41941
Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: Disable phoca search for some categories

Post by Jan » 10 Dec 2019, 16:37

Hi, there is no such option, so this needs to be customized directly in the code:

plugins\search\phocagallery\phocagallery.php

Jan
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project

sapo
Phoca Enthusiast
Phoca Enthusiast
Posts: 72
Joined: 13 Apr 2011, 16:28

Re: Disable phoca search for some categories

Post by sapo » 10 Dec 2019, 22:26

Hi Jan
can you give me a example to disable categories 10 and 16. Witch part of phocagallery.php i have to change?
Thanks a lot

User avatar
Jan
Phoca Hero
Phoca Hero
Posts: 41941
Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: Disable phoca search for some categories

Post by Jan » 12 Dec 2019, 15:37

Hi, you need to change the SQL query so e.g. add:

$wheres2[] = ' (c.id <> 10 AND c.id <> 16)';

But will be different for different SQL commands there.

Jan
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project

sapo
Phoca Enthusiast
Phoca Enthusiast
Posts: 72
Joined: 13 Apr 2011, 16:28

Re: Disable phoca search for some categories

Post by sapo » 13 Dec 2019, 09:13

Thanks.
i was not able to bring in a workable version, i'm not fit on php and SQL.
But, when change the query line 177 to the categories that i want to search, is this a solution?
i mean not excluding, i mean including, search only in categories 1, 5, 15
Line 177 is
$query->from('#__phocagallery_categories AS a');
Is this the right place?
Can you make a example for searching in categories 1, 5 15?
Thanks a lot

User avatar
Jan
Phoca Hero
Phoca Hero
Posts: 41941
Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: Disable phoca search for some categories

Post by Jan » 16 Dec 2019, 17:35

Hi, I didn't do such modification yet, so unfortunatelly I don't have any examples. But it is just standard SQL command, so you can include or exclude the categories, like you need "IN(1,5,15)" or "NOT IN(1,5,15)"

Jan
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project

sapo
Phoca Enthusiast
Phoca Enthusiast
Posts: 72
Joined: 13 Apr 2011, 16:28

Re: Disable phoca search for some categories

Post by sapo » 05 Jan 2020, 16:55

Hi Jan
i tried but i was not able to get a working version.
Can you help me please? Just make a example include or exclude 2 categories, thanks
This is the part from original file from plugins\search\phocagallery\phocagallery.php
Thanks for helping

Code: Select all

		// Categories
		// - - - - - -
		$query	= $db->getQuery(true);
		$query->select('a.id, a.title AS title, a.alias, a.date AS created, a.access, a.accessuserid, t.id as tagid, t.title as tagtitle, t.alias as tagalias,'
		. ' CASE WHEN CHAR_LENGTH(a.alias) THEN CONCAT_WS(\':\', a.id, a.alias) ELSE a.id END as slug,'
		. ' a.description AS text,'
		. ' CONCAT_WS( " / ", '.$db->quote($section).', a.title ) AS section,'
		. ' "2" AS browsernav');
		$query->from('#__phocagallery_categories AS a');
		//$query->innerJoin('#__categories AS c ON c.id = a.catid');
		//$query->where('('.$where.')' . ' AND a.state in ('.implode(',',$state).') AND  a.published = 1 AND a.approved = 1 AND  a.access IN ('.$groups.')');


		$query->leftJoin('#__phocagallery_tags_ref AS tr ON tr.imgid = a.id');
		$query->leftJoin('#__phocagallery_tags AS t ON t.id = tr.tagid');
		$query->where('('.$where.')' . ' AND  a.published = 1 AND a.approved = 1 AND  a.access IN ('.$groups.')');
		$query->group('a.id');
		$query->order($orderC);

		// Filter by language
		if ($app->isClient('site') && $app->getLanguageFilter()) {
			$tag = JFactory::getLanguage()->getTag();
			$query->where('a.language in (' . $db->quote($tag) . ',' . $db->quote('*') . ')');
			//$query->where('c.language in (' . $db->quote($tag) . ',' . $db->quote('*') . ')');
		}

		$db->setQuery( $query, 0, $limit );
		$listCategories = $db->loadObjectList();
		$limit -= count($listCategories);



		if(isset($listCategories)) {
			foreach($listCategories as $key => $value) {

				// USER RIGHT - ACCESS - - - - - - - - - - -
				$rightDisplay = 1;//default is set to 1 (all users can see the category)

				if (!empty($value)) {
					$rightDisplay = PhocaGalleryAccess::getUserRight('accessuserid', $value->accessuserid, $value->access, $user->getAuthorisedViewLevels(), $user->get('id', 0), $display_access_category);
				}
				if ($rightDisplay == 0) {
					unset($listCategories[$key]);
				} else {
					$listCategories[$key]->href = $link = JRoute::_(PhocaGalleryRoute::getCategoryRoute($value->id, $value->alias));
				}
				// - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
			}
		}
		$rows[] = $listCategories;


User avatar
Jan
Phoca Hero
Phoca Hero
Posts: 41941
Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: Disable phoca search for some categories

Post by Jan » 09 Jan 2020, 20:54

Hi, to include or exclude some items in sql query, IN is used:

$wheres2[] = 'a.id IN(1,2)';// only 1 or 2 catid will be selected
$wheres2[] = 'a.id NOT IN (3,4)';// all excepct categories 3 and 4 will be selected

Jan
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project

sapo
Phoca Enthusiast
Phoca Enthusiast
Posts: 72
Joined: 13 Apr 2011, 16:28

Re: Disable phoca search for some categories

Post by sapo » 19 Jan 2020, 21:46

Hi Jan
thanks.
whene i put
$wheres2[] = 'a.id NOT IN (16,17,21,22,23,24,25,26,27,28,29,30,31)';
on line 161, i get a empty picture from all excluded categories on top.
But i'm not able to get a working version. Tried to put it on various places in the file, no way found.
Do you have a working version to compare for me?
Thanks a lot

User avatar
Jan
Phoca Hero
Phoca Hero
Posts: 41941
Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: Disable phoca search for some categories

Post by Jan » 19 Jan 2020, 23:24

Hi, unfortunately, I didn't do such modification yet, so all the advices are just advices without testing :-(

Jan
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project

Post Reply