slideshow plugin

cousinjay
Phoca Enthusiast
Phoca Enthusiast
Posts: 54
Joined: 27 Jul 2008, 17:01

Re: slideshow plugin

Post by cousinjay » 16 Mar 2017, 12:30

I am painfully aware of the naming restrictions. My computer doesn't hesitate to complain when I forget.

I thought I tried the direct upload as you described, but I will carefully follow your suggested process and see what happens.

The select all won't work in this case because the pictures in question are mixed in with those that I don't want deleted. I was hoping there would be a way to pick and choose.

Thanks for the input. I'll let you know what happens


cousinjay
Phoca Enthusiast
Phoca Enthusiast
Posts: 54
Joined: 27 Jul 2008, 17:01

Re: slideshow plugin

Post by cousinjay » 16 Mar 2017, 12:37

Taking a second look at your posting I'm seeing something I misinterpreted. The images I want don't show up in the image section of the component. That is probably the reason I don't have the check boxes you are talking about.

I think you are saying to upload using the joomla media manager? I'm going to try that and see what happens.

User avatar
Benno
Phoca Hero
Phoca Hero
Posts: 6183
Joined: 04 Dec 2008, 11:58
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: slideshow plugin

Post by Benno » 16 Mar 2017, 13:07

Hi,
I think you are saying to upload using the joomla media manager?
Yes, you can use the media manager. I use a FTP-Client (FileZilla) for loading up images to
/images/phocagallery/myfolder/

And yes, I also talk from the backend image section of the component:
backend --> Components --> Phoca Gallery --> Images (The last screenshot I have made there)
Kind regards,
Benno

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest