Phoca Gallery version 2.7.5 and Suhosin

General Forum
thorralf
Phoca Newbie
Phoca Newbie
Posts: 4
Joined: 19 Feb 2011, 12:20

Re: Phoca Gallery version 2.7.5 and Suhosin

Post by thorralf » 16 Apr 2011, 18:59

My provider removed any limitations from suhosin but the configuration cannot be saved. The buttons for saving and closing the window seem to be out of function :(

User avatar
Jan
Phoca Hero
Phoca Hero
Posts: 45045
Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: Phoca Gallery version 2.7.5 and Suhosin

Post by Jan » 18 Apr 2011, 18:49

Hi, then you need to ask on joomla.org forum as the parameters are saved in menu manager component in Joomla!

Maybe trying to reinstall the component, etc. :idea:
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project

eventhd
Phoca Newbie
Phoca Newbie
Posts: 5
Joined: 12 May 2011, 23:54
Location: Russia, Saint-Petersburg

Re: Phoca Gallery version 2.7.5 and Suhosin

Post by eventhd » 13 May 2011, 00:06

Hello, Jan

I'm using your perfect Phoca Gallery 3.0.0 RC5 (I really like it!, the functionality and themeing are amazing!)
My problem is almost the same, but I'm not sure it's a problem with php.suhosin though... The symptoms are slightly different.
It was running perfect on my Joomla! 1.6.0 with php.suhosin. I was able to change any Phoca Gallery settings and they saved "OK",
but I suspect that my trouble appeared after upgrading Joomla! from 1.6.0 to 1.6.3
Now after I try ro change some of Phoca Gallery settings I press "Save & Close" or "Apply", but nothing happens at all. It seems, that these buttons take no action ("Cancel button works").

Though, my hosting uses suhosin with php, but I can't change that variables myself. I looked at PHP Info, but there aren't any of this directives at all:

suhosin.post.max_vars
suhosin.request.max_vars

...And I've just tested locally (without php.suhosin) - the same problem. Tried to uninstall, reinstall - the same problem.
So I think, may that be a new Joomla! update bug? :)

Please, can you help me somehow?

P.S.: I've already posted a question on Joomla! Forum, but have no answer...

User avatar
Jan
Phoca Hero
Phoca Hero
Posts: 45045
Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: Phoca Gallery version 2.7.5 and Suhosin

Post by Jan » 17 May 2011, 00:18

Hmm, really no idea, did you check it with other browser (if you get the same problem on different servers)?
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project

eventhd
Phoca Newbie
Phoca Newbie
Posts: 5
Joined: 12 May 2011, 23:54
Location: Russia, Saint-Petersburg

Re: Phoca Gallery version 2.7.5 and Suhosin

Post by eventhd » 17 May 2011, 00:24

not yet, but I will tomorrow. Thanx

eventhd
Phoca Newbie
Phoca Newbie
Posts: 5
Joined: 12 May 2011, 23:54
Location: Russia, Saint-Petersburg

Re: Phoca Gallery version 2.7.5 and Suhosin

Post by eventhd » 17 May 2011, 14:13

It works!!!!!! :D In Internet Explorer 8.0.7600.16385 only :(
(Also tested in FF 4.0.1 and G-Chrome 11.0.696.68)

Also....
I've downgraded my Joomla! 1.6.3 locally to version 1.6.0 (only files, not database)- the problem didn't disappear. So, the last thing I remember before discovering this issue the first time was:

I was uploading photos to the gallery via html5 form. Next the module began to create thumbnails and said, that it's not enough memory on my server. It suggested me th link "Stop Thumbnail Creation" and I had pressed it. Since then, that issue appeared. I even changed the "thumbnail creation" setting back to "On" through the external database editor, but that didn't solve the issue.

And yes, I'm using russian language localization of the Joomla! core...
Any ideas?
Last edited by eventhd on 17 May 2011, 14:41, edited 2 times in total.

User avatar
Jan
Phoca Hero
Phoca Hero
Posts: 45045
Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: Phoca Gallery version 2.7.5 and Suhosin

Post by Jan » 17 May 2011, 14:38

Hmm, really no idea, the russian language should not be any problem as everything is utf :idea:
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project

eventhd
Phoca Newbie
Phoca Newbie
Posts: 5
Joined: 12 May 2011, 23:54
Location: Russia, Saint-Petersburg

Re: Phoca Gallery version 2.7.5 and Suhosin

Post by eventhd » 17 May 2011, 14:43

Switched to English, no changes :)

Ok, I'll try to reproduce this issue again.

eventhd
Phoca Newbie
Phoca Newbie
Posts: 5
Joined: 12 May 2011, 23:54
Location: Russia, Saint-Petersburg

Re: Phoca Gallery version 2.7.5 and Suhosin

Post by eventhd » 18 May 2011, 23:26

Jan, I fought it! 8) The itch was:
Site -> Global Configuration -> Default Editor * -> CodeMirror.
I have just changed this back to TinyMCE (default) and all works fine now, and though php.suhosin is used on my server - it's not a problem.

Maybe, you should post this solution somewhere outside this topic?

User avatar
Jan
Phoca Hero
Phoca Hero
Posts: 45045
Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: Phoca Gallery version 2.7.5 and Suhosin

Post by Jan » 23 May 2011, 13:56

Hi, great to hear it.

Jan
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project

Post Reply