can't see the panorama view

User avatar
8braccia
Phoca Newbie
Phoca Newbie
Posts: 5
Joined: 23 Feb 2018, 17:06

can't see the panorama view

Post by 8braccia » 23 Feb 2018, 17:13

Hi to all,
I am pretty new on this things :-/
so I would love to apologize in advance
today I installed this awesome component, but one I click the button "view panorama"
I get the following message
_____________
Non è possibile trovare la pagina richiesta.

si è verificato un errore durante l'esecuzione della richiesta.

Non è possibile visualizzare questa pagina, potrebbe essere a causa di:

un bookmark/preferiti scaduto
un indirizzo compilato male
una ricerca attraverso il motore di ricerca che ha una indicizzazione non aggiornata di questo sito
non hai accesso a questa pagina

_____________

I followed step by step the tutorial, I really can't figureout where I make the mistake,
anybody could help on this.

Thank you in advance anyway :-)

Tags:


User avatar
Benno
Phoca Hero
Phoca Hero
Posts: 6777
Joined: 04 Dec 2008, 11:58
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: can't see the panorama view

Post by Benno » 23 Feb 2018, 18:46

Hi,
you followed this guide and you have created the necessarily files with the krpano software?
If yes, we need the URL.
BTW. Which Joomla! version, which PHP version, which Phoca Panorama version do you use?

Kind regards,
Benno

User avatar
8braccia
Phoca Newbie
Phoca Newbie
Posts: 5
Joined: 23 Feb 2018, 17:06

Re: can't see the panorama view

Post by 8braccia » 24 Feb 2018, 18:53

Ciao Benno,
thank you for your prompt answer,
I think that I followed all the steps, but because it is not working yet I am pretty sure I am making mistakes somewhere,
btw the information you were asking are:
joomla: Joomla! 3.8.5 Stable [ Amani ] 6-February-2018 15:00 GMT
php: 5.6.32
phocapanorama: 3.0.1

at the moment I am testing it on this url:
http://www.ladolceriagiardininaxos.it/index.php/360

thank you for your patience,
best,
OttO

User avatar
Benno
Phoca Hero
Phoca Hero
Posts: 6777
Joined: 04 Dec 2008, 11:58
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: can't see the panorama view

Post by Benno » 25 Feb 2018, 17:44

Hi,
I get an error 404 with the mentioned URL...

Kind regards,
Benno

User avatar
8braccia
Phoca Newbie
Phoca Newbie
Posts: 5
Joined: 23 Feb 2018, 17:06

Re: can't see the panorama view

Post by 8braccia » 26 Feb 2018, 21:09

Hi Benno,
when you have time,
may please try again,
Grazie :-)

User avatar
Benno
Phoca Hero
Phoca Hero
Posts: 6777
Joined: 04 Dec 2008, 11:58
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: can't see the panorama view

Post by Benno » 26 Feb 2018, 23:20

Hi,
only a try, I get the same error message with the following setting:
backend --> Components --> Phoca Panorama --> Control Panel --> Options --> Panorama Settings --> Displaying Method=Iframe
If this setting is the same for you, try switching to Javascript.
--> Displaying Method=Javascript

Kind regards,
Benno

User avatar
8braccia
Phoca Newbie
Phoca Newbie
Posts: 5
Joined: 23 Feb 2018, 17:06

Re: can't see the panorama view

Post by 8braccia » 27 Feb 2018, 16:50

Grazie 1000 Benno!
it was the solution!!!
now it is working correctly!
now you know that krpano it is not a free tool,
is Phoca Panorama working only with it or there are other free tools that I can use instead than it?

User avatar
Benno
Phoca Hero
Phoca Hero
Posts: 6777
Joined: 04 Dec 2008, 11:58
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: can't see the panorama view

Post by Benno » 27 Feb 2018, 22:02

You're welcome!
is Phoca Panorama working only with it or there are other free tools that I can use instead than it?
Sorry, I don't know. :(

Kind regards,
Benno

User avatar
8braccia
Phoca Newbie
Phoca Newbie
Posts: 5
Joined: 23 Feb 2018, 17:06

Re: can't see the panorama view

Post by 8braccia » 28 Feb 2018, 18:24

Sorry, I don't know. :(
really??? ... So I am not the only one :-D :-D :-D

User avatar
Jan
Phoca Hero
Phoca Hero
Posts: 40121
Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: can't see the panorama view

Post by Jan » 03 Mar 2018, 14:59

Hi, I don't know krpano software, I just made the component based or krpano output files (it was asked by users), so I only got the copleted panoramas and based on them I just created the component. So for now, 100% works:

- krpano panoramas
- streetview panoramas

So if other software can store the panorma the same or similar way like krpano, it can be displayed too. (but unfortunately I don't have any experiences with creating panormas, I just worked with completed files which were sent me by users) :idea:

Jan
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project

Post Reply