Buttons 'Select *' do not work when adding a new product

Phoca Cart - complex e-commerce extension
aship
Phoca Newbie
Phoca Newbie
Posts: 4
Joined: 14 Sep 2021, 22:55

Buttons 'Select *' do not work when adding a new product

Post by aship » 14 Sep 2021, 23:15

I am trying to add a new goods, but the "Select File" and "Select Image" buttons do not work. They are active, but absolutely nothing happens when you click on them.

Of course, you can enter the path to the file manually in the appropriate field, but this is hardly a good solution.

Joomla 4.0.3. Any Browser.

[img]https://i.imgur.com/w6srXjk.jpg[/img]

aship
Phoca Newbie
Phoca Newbie
Posts: 4
Joined: 14 Sep 2021, 22:55

Re: Buttons 'Select *' do not work when adding a new product

Post by aship » 16 Sep 2021, 12:51

Now I noticed that the Batch buttons in the categories and products section also do not work. Under the same conditions and with the same symptoms.

[img]https://i.imgur.com/s4rcET9.jpg[/img]

aship
Phoca Newbie
Phoca Newbie
Posts: 4
Joined: 14 Sep 2021, 22:55

Re: Buttons 'Select *' do not work when adding a new product

Post by aship » 16 Sep 2021, 21:09

I checked this situation under joomla 3.10. Everything works absolutely correctly.
Therefore, the reason for the situation described above is Joomla 4. Apparently there is incomplete compatibility.
Can we hope for fix this bug soon? I would not like to go back to Joomla 3.

User avatar
Jan
Phoca Hero
Phoca Hero
Posts: 44252
Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: Buttons 'Select *' do not work when adding a new product

Post by Jan » 17 Sep 2021, 22:45

Can we hope for fix this bug soon?
Hi, which bug do you mean? Joomla 4 is completely different system to Joomla 3 and there is no Phoca Cart for Joomla 4 yet, see:

viewtopic.php?f=7&t=62650

Jan
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project

aship
Phoca Newbie
Phoca Newbie
Posts: 4
Joined: 14 Sep 2021, 22:55

Re: Buttons 'Select *' do not work when adding a new product

Post by aship » 18 Sep 2021, 22:27

Jan wrote:
17 Sep 2021, 22:45


Joomla 4 is completely different system to Joomla 3 and there is no Phoca Cart for Joomla 4 yet

viewtopic.php?f=7&t=62650

Jan

Oh, sorry, I was inconsiderate. I thought the component was already fully compatible with 4.

User avatar
Jan
Phoca Hero
Phoca Hero
Posts: 44252
Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: Buttons 'Select *' do not work when adding a new product

Post by Jan » 22 Sep 2021, 23:29

I am working now on overwriting it for J4 but unfortunately hard to say when it is ready :-(

Jan
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project

Post Reply