Order and Invoice Billing and Shipping Addresses change to City State Zip

Phoca Cart - complex e-commerce extension
David-Spring
Phoca Member
Phoca Member

Order and Invoice Billing and Shipping Addresses change to City State Zip

Post by David-Spring »

I am using the latest versions of Joomla, Astroid and Phoca Cart. I have also read the Phoca Cart manual and all 50 pages of the Phoca Cart forum and I have not found anything that addresses this Zip Code placement problem.

I am a web design instructor in the US developing a college level course on how to combine Joomla CMS, Astroid template framework and Phoca Cart Shopping component to create an online store. My goal is to encourage more small business owners in the US to use Phoca Cart. There are just a few minor problems I am trying to overcome. One problem is that the default structure of Phoca Cart Order and Invoice Billing and Shipping Addresses has the Zip Code come BEFORE the City while the normal structure in the US is City, State, Zip all on one line with Zip Code at the END of the line – not at the beginning.

I have been able to get a custom field called State to appear in the Checkout Page. But I have not been able to get the data from this custom State field to appear in the Billing and Shipping Address sections of the default Order and Invoice forms. I solved this problem by using the default Region field and then using States as values for the regions. I use a language override to change the word Region into State.

I am also able to get the zip code to appear at the end of the Billing and Shipping address sections in the Checkout page by changing the order of the Zip Code field in Form Fields section. However, I have had a much harder time getting the Zip Code field to come AFTER City and State on the default Order and Invoice forms associated with each Order.