Sales tax problem

Phoca Cart - complex e-commerce extension
User avatar
jrjr
Phoca Professional
Phoca Professional
Posts: 109
Joined: 30 Nov 2018, 23:56

Re: Sales tax problem

Post by jrjr » 02 Apr 2021, 22:25

christine wrote:
02 Apr 2021, 22:21
Hi,

If you mean not to show the text of: Price (excl. tax) plus the price, you could try to hide it with foll. CSS Code:
.ph-price-txt.ph-price-netto-txt.ph-standard-txt {
display: none;
}
.ph-price-netto.ph-standard {
display: none;
}
Kind regards
Christine
I don't know what foll is. Where do I find that? Or is that supposed to be 'following'?

Also, where do I put this css code?
I made a user.scss file and put that code in it. Didn't do anything

Tags:

christine
Phoca Hero
Phoca Hero
Posts: 2186
Joined: 28 Nov 2010, 17:20

Re: Sales tax problem

Post by christine » 02 Apr 2021, 22:48

Hi,

There should be a: custom / scss / custom.scss

Kind regards
Christine

User avatar
jrjr
Phoca Professional
Phoca Professional
Posts: 109
Joined: 30 Nov 2018, 23:56

Re: Sales tax problem

Post by jrjr » 02 Apr 2021, 23:27

I put your code in custom / scss / custom.scss and it had no effect. Tax still shows up

christine
Phoca Hero
Phoca Hero
Posts: 2186
Joined: 28 Nov 2010, 17:20

Re: Sales tax problem

Post by christine » 02 Apr 2021, 23:43

Hi,

Try following:
Set to: Development Mode in Gantry
Mark: Disable Cache
Insert the codes in custom/scss/custom.scss
Klick: Recompile CSS

then the system will re-compile to e.g.: custom_12.css
(https://lakeshoreleather.com/templates/ ... tom_12.css

Kind regards
Christine

User avatar
jrjr
Phoca Professional
Phoca Professional
Posts: 109
Joined: 30 Nov 2018, 23:56

Re: Sales tax problem

Post by jrjr » 03 Apr 2021, 00:23

I don't have a development mode. Only production mode on or off. I turned that off. You do mean in the system plug in right?

I have no button to click to recompile css. I am working in the Phoca Premiere template. No change yet

edit
I did a recompile in the template if thats what you mean... didn't change after a cache clear then either

christine
Phoca Hero
Phoca Hero
Posts: 2186
Joined: 28 Nov 2010, 17:20

Re: Sales tax problem

Post by christine » 03 Apr 2021, 12:07

Hi,

Before CSS Changes:

Image
jrjr wrote:
03 Apr 2021, 00:23
edit
I did a recompile in the template if thats what you mean... didn't change after a cache clear then either
I can see now your CSS Changes (compiled) in: /custom/custom_12.css:

Image

Maybe it was Cache problem and takes time for re-compiling.

Kind regards
Christine

User avatar
jrjr
Phoca Professional
Phoca Professional
Posts: 109
Joined: 30 Nov 2018, 23:56

Re: Sales tax problem

Post by jrjr » 03 Apr 2021, 13:30

I see it did change but not the change I wanted. This change hid the base price! I want the base price to show in item and category views and not the tax, tax rate, or price with tax. They should only show in checkout.

User avatar
Jan
Phoca Hero
Phoca Hero
Posts: 43869
Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: Sales tax problem

Post by Jan » 03 Apr 2021, 14:36

Hi, first of all, try to do the changes in Development Tools (e.g. in Google Chrome Development tools) so you are 100% sure, the CSS you are chaning is the right one.

Then if it works, do the changes in custom.scss code and after each change, recompile the CSS in Gantry (if you run additional cache feature on your site, even this cache needs to be cleaned) and of course, even browser cache needs to be disabled.


Jan
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project

christine
Phoca Hero
Phoca Hero
Posts: 2186
Joined: 28 Nov 2010, 17:20

Re: Sales tax problem

Post by christine » 03 Apr 2021, 14:37

Hi,

I see, that you have removed the previous inserted Codes.

Do you mean, only the 1st line of your links-view should be shown?
If yes, add these codes to the previous one:
.ph-price-txt.ph-price-brutto-txt.ph-standard-txt {
display: none;
}
.ph-price-brutto.ph-standard {
display: none;
}
Kind regards
Christine

@Jan: The previous Codes were already successfully changed (I saw it). But jrjr wants to get other view.

User avatar
jrjr
Phoca Professional
Phoca Professional
Posts: 109
Joined: 30 Nov 2018, 23:56

Re: Sales tax problem

Post by jrjr » 03 Apr 2021, 15:32

Jan wrote:
03 Apr 2021, 14:36
Hi, first of all, try to do the changes in Development Tools (e.g. in Google Chrome Development tools) so you are 100% sure, the CSS you are chaning is the right one.

Then if it works, do the changes in custom.scss code and after each change, recompile the CSS in Gantry (if you run additional cache feature on your site, even this cache needs to be cleaned) and of course, even browser cache needs to be disabled.


Jan
I don't use chrome but never the less I tried to install developer tools. They are nowhere to be found with google searches. Instructions on how to use them but I see no downloads.
I will just give up and live with it like it is I guess.

Post Reply