change default text displayed after PayPal payment.

Phoca Cart - complex e-commerce extension
unclepips
Phoca Newbie
Phoca Newbie

change default text displayed after PayPal payment.

Post by unclepips »

I am wanting to change the text that is displayed to the shopper once they have returned from PayPal. At the moment it is a basic one line response.

Having searched through the forums, and read through the extremely good PDF manual, I think I know what I need to do. I need to change something with the PCP plugin for PayPal.

I thought I would be able to do a template override, but when I go to create this in my template (Helix3), I cannot see the PCP there. I have found this in the plugins > pcp > paypal_standard folder.

Obviously I don’t want to overwrite these files. If I am correct in my thinking that these are the files I need to change, can you advise on how to create template overrides for them please.

I am new to using Phoca Cart, and am slowly getting my head around how it works. I will happily share any code that I create if it will be of use to others too :-)

I have had lots of other questions, most of which I have resolved now, by reading the forums and the manual :-)

Thank you in advance,
Phil.

Tags:
Jan
Phoca Hero
Phoca Hero

Re: change default text displayed after PayPal payment.

Post by Jan »

Hi, there are different options to do this:

- you can set the message to option Info View Description:
- you can change the language strings (in file or in language override in Joomla administration)
- the strings can be managed even by payment plugin
- and of course the view can be overriden by template

Jan
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project
unclepips
Phoca Newbie
Phoca Newbie

Post by unclepips »

Thank you Jan for your reply.

I have created a template override for the language file and can now change that text, thank you.