terms and condition

Phoca Cart - complex e-commerce extension
User avatar
sohrab330
Phoca Enthusiast
Phoca Enthusiast
Posts: 61
Joined: 04 Nov 2012, 23:40
Location: Iran
Contact:

terms and condition

Post by sohrab330 » 13 Dec 2020, 23:14

Hi,

I created a "terms and condition" article
added a terms and condition menu
and selected the article in the phoca cart options
Image

but still nothing is bring showed.
what could be there problem do you think? :?:

User avatar
Jan
Phoca Hero
Phoca Hero
Posts: 43606
Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: terms and condition

Post by Jan » 15 Dec 2020, 17:52

Hi, if no article for "custom terms and conditions label text" and no "terms and conditions" is selected then standard text with standard link to terms is displayed:

Image

When you select only "terms and conditions" then the standard text links to this article.

When both, the link to the terms needs to be manually set.

Are you sure, your template does not use template override for checkout view? Because in standard output, there is standard text with standard link displayed.

Jan
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project

User avatar
sohrab330
Phoca Enthusiast
Phoca Enthusiast
Posts: 61
Joined: 04 Nov 2012, 23:40
Location: Iran
Contact:

Re: terms and condition

Post by sohrab330 » 15 Dec 2020, 20:48

Hi Jan,

As shown in the picture, I have created and selected an article for "Terms and Conditions"
The other one which is "Custom Terms and condition label" is ok and I don't want to change that. I only want the link to the selected article work.

User avatar
sohrab330
Phoca Enthusiast
Phoca Enthusiast
Posts: 61
Joined: 04 Nov 2012, 23:40
Location: Iran
Contact:

Re: terms and condition

Post by sohrab330 » 15 Dec 2020, 20:55

If I create a custom label and select it in the phoca store setting.
Image
then the text label will display but the selected article will not be linked.
is there a demo where I can see this working?

User avatar
sohrab330
Phoca Enthusiast
Phoca Enthusiast
Posts: 61
Joined: 04 Nov 2012, 23:40
Location: Iran
Contact:

Re: terms and condition

Post by sohrab330 » 15 Dec 2020, 21:03

and if I don't select the label and only select and article there. then this happens:
Image

User avatar
Jan
Phoca Hero
Phoca Hero
Posts: 43606
Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: terms and condition

Post by Jan » 20 Dec 2020, 00:46

Hi, can you paste a screenshot of your parameters. Empty terms are just displayed when no article was selected for the terms.

Image

Jan
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project

Ol2v
Phoca Newbie
Phoca Newbie
Posts: 8
Joined: 24 Jan 2021, 13:45

Re: terms and condition

Post by Ol2v » 22 Feb 2021, 20:49

Hi everyone,

I have quite the same issue I think.
Whatever article I select for the Terms And Conditions (I keep "Custom Terms And Conditions Label Text" empty as I don't need to change the default label and pop up window), the pop up window is always a blank page.

Is there something I am missing?

Thanks for your help.

User avatar
Jan
Phoca Hero
Phoca Hero
Posts: 43606
Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: terms and condition

Post by Jan » 25 Feb 2021, 14:48

Hi, can I see the site where it occurs?

Testing now and get no such problem. Standard article is displayed in popup :idea:

Image

Jan
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project

Post Reply