Enter the shop with a specific currency?

Phoca Cart - complex e-commerce extension
oskar-lima
Phoca Member
Phoca Member
Posts: 17
Joined: 02 Sep 2009, 08:11

Enter the shop with a specific currency?

Post by oskar-lima » 05 Aug 2020, 15:14

In our shop we have the currencies EUR, US$ and CA$. The standard is EUR.
Although we have an easily recognizable currency switch, customers (from America) keep asking how much their articles cost in US$ :x. Is there a way to enter the shop in a specific currency by URL?
Something like: www.shop.com?currency=2 or so?

Oliver

User avatar
Jan
Phoca Hero
Phoca Hero
Posts: 42872
Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: Enter the shop with a specific currency?

Post by Jan » 11 Aug 2020, 17:01

Hi, try to see:
viewtopic.php?f=44&t=61402

So maybe you can implement some recognition of the user (hard to say which one) and based on this set the currency :idea:

Jan
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project

oskar-lima
Phoca Member
Phoca Member
Posts: 17
Joined: 02 Sep 2009, 08:11

Re: Enter the shop with a specific currency?

Post by oskar-lima » 12 Aug 2020, 10:20

I see. This might work. Thank you.
For now I installed a small popup that is shown when you enter the shop for the first time. And this tells you that there is a currency switcher at the top. Is this doesn't help ... it's their own fault ;-)

User avatar
Jan
Phoca Hero
Phoca Hero
Posts: 42872
Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: Enter the shop with a specific currency?

Post by Jan » 15 Aug 2020, 13:05

Ok
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project

Post Reply