No specifications in filter module

Phoca Cart - complex e-commerce extension
oskar-lima
Phoca Member
Phoca Member
Posts: 17
Joined: 02 Sep 2009, 08:11

No specifications in filter module

Post by oskar-lima » 30 Apr 2020, 13:35

Hi there,
I have a problem showing the specifications within the filter module. Maybe I don't understand the using of the specifications right.

- The filter module ist active and it shows things like prices, categories, attributes
- In the module settings "Filter specifications" is switched to "Yes". "Limit to active ..." is "Off"
- I added a group in the specifications menu and set it "Active"
- I added two specifications to a product and chose the group

But the filter module never shows any specifications. Not even the headline "Specifications". Only "Prices", "Categories" ...

What do I do wrong?
Oliver

User avatar
Jan
Phoca Hero
Phoca Hero
Posts: 43775
Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: No specifications in filter module

Post by Jan » 30 Apr 2020, 17:29

Hi, does the specification has the value:

Image

Image

Jan
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project

oskar-lima
Phoca Member
Phoca Member
Posts: 17
Joined: 02 Sep 2009, 08:11

Re: No specifications in filter module

Post by oskar-lima » 30 Apr 2020, 17:44

Yes, it has :-/

User avatar
Jan
Phoca Hero
Phoca Hero
Posts: 43775
Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: No specifications in filter module

Post by Jan » 30 Apr 2020, 18:12

Hmm, testing now, everything works OK for me. I just added a group, set the specification in product - added group, parameter, value, enabled in filter module ... :idea:

Which version of Phoca Cart do you use? Which version of the module? Is the product, where the specification is set, accessible, published, etc. :idea:

Jan
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project

oskar-lima
Phoca Member
Phoca Member
Posts: 17
Joined: 02 Sep 2009, 08:11

Re: No specifications in filter module

Post by oskar-lima » 01 May 2020, 09:16

Phoca Cart is 3.5.0
Filter module is 3.5.0
Yes, the product is published.

And on the detail page of the product you can also see the specifications under the tab "specifications". But nothing in the filter module. I really don't know what this is ... :x

oskar-lima
Phoca Member
Phoca Member
Posts: 17
Joined: 02 Sep 2009, 08:11

Re: No specifications in filter module

Post by oskar-lima » 01 May 2020, 09:21

Maybe I can make this with the tags function. Tags are being displayed correct in the filter module.

This is what I'm trying to do: We are selling emblems for boats and I would like to have a filter for the boat models. So, if you click on the filter for the model "GT", you see all emblems that fit to a "GT".

Oliver

User avatar
Jan
Phoca Hero
Phoca Hero
Posts: 43775
Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: No specifications in filter module

Post by Jan » 02 May 2020, 15:16

Hi, better alternative for specification can be parameters
Image

But both tags (labels) and parameters do not include groups which are suited for comparing function (items from one group will be compared each other)
Image

But this still does not solve the problem why the specifications are not displayed. Really hard to say, testing on both version 3.5.0 and previous, there were no changes regarding specifications - on both versions displayed correctly - added a specification group, set all the item in specifications, displayed in filter module :idea:

Jan
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project

oskar-lima
Phoca Member
Phoca Member
Posts: 17
Joined: 02 Sep 2009, 08:11

Re: No specifications in filter module

Post by oskar-lima » 03 May 2020, 17:09

Thank you very much, Jan. I'll try the parameters.
I don't need the comparing function.

If I find the reason why the specifications are not displayed, I'll post it here. ;-)

Thanks, Oliver

oskar-lima
Phoca Member
Phoca Member
Posts: 17
Joined: 02 Sep 2009, 08:11

Re: No specifications in filter module

Post by oskar-lima » 03 May 2020, 17:18

Ups! A new problem:
I created a parameter called "Model" and then a value for this parameter called "GT". When trying to save the value, I get the following error:

"Unknown column 'parent_id' in 'where clause'"
:idea:

User avatar
Jan
Phoca Hero
Phoca Hero
Posts: 43775
Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: No specifications in filter module

Post by Jan » 04 May 2020, 11:38

Hi, enable debug mode in Joomla! configuration and try to resave again, you should get the error message including all needed information (the complete sql, the file which runs it, etc.) ... Which version of Phoca Cart do you use?

Testing now, see no problem there :idea:

Image

Jan
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project

Post Reply