Issues With PHP 7.1

Phoca Restaurant Menu - restaurant menu manager
dsajdowitz
Phoca Member
Phoca Member
Posts: 14
Joined: 14 Dec 2016, 00:37

Re: Issues With PHP 7.1

Post by dsajdowitz » 21 Jun 2017, 16:29

Jan,

First, thanks for taking the time to investigate this.

Your new file has helped. If you check the link I provided, you'll see that the items and prices are now listed, which is definite progress.

However, the layout has changed. Rather than the items and prices being on a single line, they are now broken into two lines.

I'll let you decide how best to proceed from here. At this point, I can live with the layout like this, though I would prefer it the old way. If you would like to continue testing with me, I'm more than willing to help. I can also give you access to a development site that mirrors my production site if you'd like.

Let me know. Thanks, again.

Tags:

User avatar
Jan
Phoca Hero
Phoca Hero
Posts: 41143
Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: Issues With PHP 7.1

Post by Jan » 25 Jun 2017, 21:02

Hi, which output do you run: table, bootstrap2, bootstrap3? If bootstrap, you need to have loaded the library e.g. by template.

Jan
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project

christine
Phoca Hero
Phoca Hero
Posts: 1598
Joined: 28 Nov 2010, 17:20

Re: Issues With PHP 7.1

Post by christine » 25 Jun 2017, 23:32

Hi,
dsajdowitz wrote:
21 Jun 2017, 16:29
However, the layout has changed. Rather than the items and prices being on a single line, they are now broken into two lines.
Just an idea - I see this here:

<div class="span1 pmquantity">&nbsp;</div>
<div class="span99 pmtitle pmtitle-clm">Cream Cheese Jalapeno Poppers</div>
etc. on each title/line.

So, it should be e.g. span9 or span6 - depends ...

Kind regards, Christine

User avatar
Jan
Phoca Hero
Phoca Hero
Posts: 41143
Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: Issues With PHP 7.1

Post by Jan » 26 Jun 2017, 08:50

Hi, thank you very much Christine for this info.

There is a rendering conflict between bootstrap3 and bootstrap2 in the code.

I have fixed it now.

dsajdowitz
Please contact me per email, so I can send you the fixed version.

Thank you, Jan
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project

dsajdowitz
Phoca Member
Phoca Member
Posts: 14
Joined: 14 Dec 2016, 00:37

Re: Issues With PHP 7.1

Post by dsajdowitz » 27 Jun 2017, 23:26

Jan,

Everything looks perfect now. Thanks so much!

User avatar
Jan
Phoca Hero
Phoca Hero
Posts: 41143
Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: Issues With PHP 7.1

Post by Jan » 28 Jun 2017, 13:47

Ok, great to hear it.

Jan
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project

User avatar
Jan
Phoca Hero
Phoca Hero
Posts: 41143
Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: Issues With PHP 7.1

Post by Jan » 03 Mar 2019, 23:13

Hi, should be OK in version 3.1.2
https://www.phoca.cz/news/1018-phoca-re ... 2-released

Jan
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project

FrankWe
Phoca Member
Phoca Member
Posts: 16
Joined: 12 Dec 2017, 08:33

Re: Issues With PHP 7.1

Post by FrankWe » 02 May 2019, 07:40

Hello,

is version 3.12 still only available as Lite version or is it now also available as Pro version? If yes, where can I get it from?

Frank

christine
Phoca Hero
Phoca Hero
Posts: 1598
Joined: 28 Nov 2010, 17:20

Re: Issues With PHP 7.1

Post by christine » 02 May 2019, 09:16

Hi Frank,

see here please: https://www.phoca.cz/phocamenu info about contact.

Kind regards
Christine

FrankWe
Phoca Member
Phoca Member
Posts: 16
Joined: 12 Dec 2017, 08:33

Re: Issues With PHP 7.1

Post by FrankWe » 02 May 2019, 10:11

Hello Christine,

I already have the Pro version in use and would only like to know if version 3.12 is also availabe for the Pro version. Some time ago this was not the case.

Frank

Post Reply