Map doesn´t load

Phoca Maps - displaying maps in Joomla! CMS
123media
Phoca Newbie
Phoca Newbie
Posts: 2
Joined: 27 Apr 2021, 10:12

Map doesn´t load

Post by 123media » 27 Apr 2021, 10:27

Hi,
i created https://www.metropoljournal.com/auslagestellen and the map worked perfect. A few days ago i saw that the map won´t load anymore. If i set it to google maps (Api is created and written in the configuration) or to open streetview the Error is:

Uncaught (in promise) TypeError: Cannot read property 'setAttribute' of null
at initMap (auslagestellen:7)
at initMaps (auslagestellen:8)
at js?callback=initMaps&key=AIzaSyBaobZ9j13ReUkLhcNQOyX_NFBMeFzhDhI&language=german:152
at js?callback=initMaps&key=AIzaSyBaobZ9j13ReUkLhcNQOyX_NFBMeFzhDhI&language=german:152

Phoca Maps got the Version 3.0.11
Joomla! is at 3.9.26 Stable

have you got an idea how to solve the problem?


regards

christine
Phoca Hero
Phoca Hero
Posts: 2205
Joined: 28 Nov 2010, 17:20

Re: Map doesn´t load

Post by christine » 27 Apr 2021, 12:07

Hallo,

Nicht sicher, aber es sieht so aus, als dass Du (auch) Phoca Map Plugin benötigst. Weil PM ist in einem Beitrag?
Im Seitenquelltext sehe ich, dass das Script nicht geladen wird.

https://www.reisefotografien.eu/phoca-b ... aps-plugin

Liebe Grüße
Christine

123media
Phoca Newbie
Phoca Newbie
Posts: 2
Joined: 27 Apr 2021, 10:12

Re: Map doesn´t load

Post by 123media » 27 Apr 2021, 12:39

Hallo,

das Phoca Maps Plugin war schon installiert, da dran liegt es nicht.
PM ist über einen Menüpunkt eingebunden.
Trotzdem danke

User avatar
Jan
Phoca Hero
Phoca Hero
Posts: 43984
Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: Map doesn´t load

Post by Jan » 28 Apr 2021, 14:32

Hi, there is a Javascript error, but difficult to debug.

Maybe you should try to create some simple map - no marker, only map to see if the problem comes with the map or then with markers.
Are you sure, there is no other extension (e.g. like system plugin, etc) which adds maps on your site?

You can even try to disable jchoptimize extension to test, if this is not caused when the JS is comprimed, etc. :idea:

Jan
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project

Post Reply