The button on the map with OSM not translated

Phoca Maps - displaying maps in Joomla! CMS
xillibit
Phoca Member
Phoca Member
Posts: 24
Joined: 26 Jun 2017, 16:25

The button on the map with OSM not translated

Post by xillibit » 06 Nov 2020, 10:43

Hello,

I'am using phocamaps 3.0.8 with the phocamaps content plugin 3.0.6, the site is set by default in french. I have added a map with OSM on an article but the buttons aren't translated :

Image

I have enabled debug mode and debug language in Joomla! in hte article where the map is loaded, only the following file concerning phocamaps is loaded :

JROOT\administrator\language\fr-FR\fr-FR.plg_content_phocamaps.ini

In which file are located the translations of button of OSM map ?

Thanks

Tags:

User avatar
Jan
Phoca Hero
Phoca Hero
Posts: 43859
Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: The button on the map with OSM not translated

Post by Jan » 08 Nov 2020, 14:08

Hi, when rendering maps on your site, there are internal strings translated by Joomla! and external strings loaded by the maps. Try to change the map language here:

Image

Try to add "fr" or "fr-FR" here.

When the strings are internal, try to check if your Phoca Maps component - french language (fr-FR.com_phocamaps.ini) is up-to-date and if e.g. it includes strings like displayed on your screenshot:

Image

Jan
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project

xillibit
Phoca Member
Phoca Member
Posts: 24
Joined: 26 Jun 2017, 16:25

Re: The button on the map with OSM not translated

Post by xillibit » 09 Nov 2020, 10:32

Hello,

The file of french translation hadn't the strings, so i have added them. But for the two buttons on the left of the map, i haven't the translation :

Image

User avatar
Jan
Phoca Hero
Phoca Hero
Posts: 43859
Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: The button on the map with OSM not translated

Post by Jan » 09 Nov 2020, 22:28

Hi, these strings can be translated in version 3.0.9, see:

https://www.phoca.cz/news/1107-phoca-ma ... 9-released

Just update and update your language file.

Jan
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project

xillibit
Phoca Member
Phoca Member
Posts: 24
Joined: 26 Jun 2017, 16:25

Re: The button on the map with OSM not translated

Post by xillibit » 10 Nov 2020, 19:20

Hi,

I have updated to phocamaps 3.0.9, i have translated the news strings added :)

Thanks for the support

You don't distingish translations files from frontend and backend because there are the same in the two places

Where can-i send the updated files of french translation for phocamaps ?

User avatar
Jan
Phoca Hero
Phoca Hero
Posts: 43859
Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: The button on the map with OSM not translated

Post by Jan » 12 Nov 2020, 20:58

Hi, you can upload the files to some public server and add links to this here or send me them per email (see PM)

Thank you, Jan
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project

xillibit
Phoca Member
Phoca Member
Posts: 24
Joined: 26 Jun 2017, 16:25

Re: The button on the map with OSM not translated

Post by xillibit » 13 Nov 2020, 21:18

Hello,

I have just send you a mail, by the way i have put the files on a github repository if others people want to contribute i post the link here : https://github.com/xillibit/phocamaps-french

User avatar
Jan
Phoca Hero
Phoca Hero
Posts: 43859
Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: The button on the map with OSM not translated

Post by Jan » 17 Nov 2020, 17:27

Great, thank you very much.

Jan
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project

Post Reply