Conflict with Phoca Maps Plugin and OSMaps

Phoca Maps - displaying maps in Joomla! CMS
mitzi
Phoca Member
Phoca Member
Posts: 11
Joined: 08 Jul 2011, 21:49

Conflict with Phoca Maps Plugin and OSMaps

Post by mitzi » 07 Feb 2020, 23:54

The support from Joomlashack OSMap found that the Phoca Maps Plugin is causing an issue with the XML urls listing. When they turned off the Phoca maps plugin, the XML sitemap worked. Can you help? thanks

Tags:

User avatar
Jan
Phoca Hero
Phoca Hero
Posts: 42557
Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: Conflict with Phoca Maps Plugin and OSMaps

Post by Jan » 09 Feb 2020, 13:38

Hi, please be more specific. Can you provide more detailed information? I don't know what you mean with XML urls listing?

Jan
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project

mitzi
Phoca Member
Phoca Member
Posts: 11
Joined: 08 Jul 2011, 21:49

Re: Conflict with Phoca Maps Plugin and OSMaps

Post by mitzi » 09 Feb 2020, 15:24

I have a Joomla site 3.9.15 and recently updated OSmap Pro 4.2.27. When I updated OSmap, there was an issue with the XML site links page - https://scituatepodiatry.com/component/ ... format=xml. I reached out for support with OSMap and here is their reply - I've narrowed it down to the "Phoca Maps Plugin" plugin causing the issue. If you go to Extensions -> Plugins -> disable that plugin, the sitemap works. Re-enable it again and it breaks.
thanks

User avatar
Jan
Phoca Hero
Phoca Hero
Posts: 42557
Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: Conflict with Phoca Maps Plugin and OSMaps

Post by Jan » 15 Feb 2020, 12:43

But which error you get there? Is there some error message displayed in your errorLog?

Phoca Maps is a content plugin which means it runs only in articles. It should not load inside XML file. So for now I don't understand how it is possible that inside OSMap the content plugin is triggered? Are you able to ask OSMap developer this question:

How it is possible to trigger content plugin inside XML file?

Jan
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project

mitzi
Phoca Member
Phoca Member
Posts: 11
Joined: 08 Jul 2011, 21:49

Re: Conflict with Phoca Maps Plugin and OSMaps

Post by mitzi » 15 Feb 2020, 15:13

Thanks for getting back to me. Yesterday, I uninstalled the OSMap and then reinstalled the free version (not Pro) and the XML site links are working. It appears to me that there is an issue with OSMap Pro. I will relay your question to OSMap and thanks again.

User avatar
Jan
Phoca Hero
Phoca Hero
Posts: 42557
Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: Conflict with Phoca Maps Plugin and OSMaps

Post by Jan » 16 Feb 2020, 18:06

Ok
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project

mitzi
Phoca Member
Phoca Member
Posts: 11
Joined: 08 Jul 2011, 21:49

Re: Conflict with Phoca Maps Plugin and OSMaps

Post by mitzi » 18 Feb 2020, 20:05

I heard back from OSMap and here is their reply and thanks again for your help.

The reply from Phoca is helpful and explains why you're having trouble with Pro and not Free.
It turns out that OSMaps Pro was triggering the content prepare event even on xml sitemaps. Which means that content plugins could end up polluting the xml output. We'll be releasing a version 4.2.28 later today that fixes this problem.

User avatar
Jan
Phoca Hero
Phoca Hero
Posts: 42557
Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: Conflict with Phoca Maps Plugin and OSMaps

Post by Jan » 19 Feb 2020, 00:18

Ok, great to hear it. Thank you for the info.

Jan
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project

Post Reply