phoca maps + mobile + admin backend??

Phoca Maps - displaying maps in Joomla! CMS
vientito
Phoca Member
Phoca Member
Posts: 13
Joined: 18 Oct 2018, 14:51

phoca maps + mobile + admin backend??

Post by vientito » 27 May 2019, 02:52

under chrome browser i have to turn on desktop mode in order to work with phoca maps components or else most of my created markers could disappear and cannot work with handheld mobile. Most basic admin components can and do work with mobile phone.

User avatar
Jan
Phoca Hero
Phoca Hero
Posts: 41462
Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: phoca maps + mobile + admin backend??

Post by Jan » 27 May 2019, 20:59

Hi, can you paste a screenshot of what you exactly mean?

Thank you, Jan
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project


User avatar
Jan
Phoca Hero
Phoca Hero
Posts: 41462
Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: phoca maps + mobile + admin backend??

Post by Jan » 04 Jun 2019, 17:28

Hi, thank you for the info, now I understand, it seems there is "hidden-phone" class wrongly used for the title.

It will be fixed in next version.

You can now do a quick fix:
in administrator\components\com_phocamaps\views\phocamapsmarkers\tmpl\default.php

lines cca 110 and 113 - just remove the "hidden-phone" stright there
Image

Jan
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project

vientito
Phoca Member
Phoca Member
Posts: 13
Joined: 18 Oct 2018, 14:51

Re: phoca maps + mobile + admin backend??

Post by vientito » 12 Jun 2019, 00:42

discovered another issue with map components

with desktop mode https://imgur.com/gallery/VnkqDpu



without desktop mode https://imgur.com/gallery/VYjR34S

obviously i cannot work within the mobile without activating desktop mode… which is undesirable

User avatar
Jan
Phoca Hero
Phoca Hero
Posts: 41462
Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: phoca maps + mobile + admin backend??

Post by Jan » 15 Jun 2019, 12:20

Hi, this is still the same issue causes by "hidden-phone" - when it is removed from columns you need to see, they will be displayed. (This will be fixed in next version)

Jan
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project

Post Reply