Bug with Joomla 3.7.3?

commJMS
Phoca Newbie
Phoca Newbie
Posts: 5
Joined: 13 Jun 2017, 11:57

Bug with Joomla 3.7.3?

Post by commJMS » 07 Jul 2017, 13:20

Hi all,
It looks like the map cannot be displayed since I updated Joomla to 3.7.3.
A lot of error messages below where the map should be, see below.
Do you have that problem?

Many thanks.

Blah...

' }); google.maps.event.addListener(markerPhocaMarker3PlgPM1, 'click', function() { if(PhocaOpenedWindow) PhocaOpenedWindow.close(); infoPhocaWindow3PlgPM1.open(mapPhocaMapPlgPM1, markerPhocaMarker3PlgPM1 ); PhocaOpenedWindow = infoPhocaWindow3PlgPM1 }); var phocaPoint4PlgPM1 = new google.maps.LatLng(45.6217675, 9.33382759999995); var markerPhocaMarker4PlgPM1 = new google.maps.Marker({ title:"Abraservice Italia", icon:phocaImage7PlgPM1, position: phocaPoint4PlgPM1, map: mapPhocaMapPlgPM1 }); var infoPhocaWindow4PlgPM1 = new google.maps.InfoWindow({ content: '


User avatar
Jan
Phoca Hero
Phoca Hero
Posts: 38405
Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: Bug with Joomla 3.7.3?

Post by Jan » 07 Jul 2017, 14:31

Hi, testing now in Joomla! 3.7.3 (Phoca Maps 3.0.4) and get no problem there:

Image

Try to see modules and system plugins loaded on the site, if some of them does not break the javascript on your site:

https://phoca.cz/documents/16-joomla/70 ... -conflicts

Jan
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project

commJMS
Phoca Newbie
Phoca Newbie
Posts: 5
Joined: 13 Jun 2017, 11:57

Re: Bug with Joomla 3.7.3?

Post by commJMS » 07 Jul 2017, 14:35

Many thanks, trying to uninstall-reinstall...

webmiep
Phoca Newbie
Phoca Newbie
Posts: 6
Joined: 10 Oct 2013, 13:03

Re: Bug with Joomla 3.7.3?

Post by webmiep » 14 Jul 2017, 22:41

Hello,

I have the same:
You can see this on
' }); google.maps.event.addListener(markerPhocaMarker1, 'click', function() { infoPhocaWindow1.open(mapPhocaMap, markerPhocaMarker1 ); }); google.maps.event.trigger(markerPhocaMarker1, 'click'); phocaDirService = new google.maps.DirectionsService(); phocaDirDisplay = new google.maps.DirectionsRenderer(); phocaDirDisplay.setMap(mapPhocaMap); phocaDirDisplay.setPanel(document.getElementById("phocaDir")); google.maps.event.addDomListener(tstPhocaMap, 'DOMMouseScroll', CancelEventPhocaMap); google.maps.event.addDomListener(tstPhocaMap, 'mousewheel', CancelEventPhocaMap); } } function setPhocaDir(fromPMAddress, toPMAddress) { var request = { origin: fromPMAddress, destination: toPMAddress, travelMode: google.maps.DirectionsTravelMode.DRIVING }; phocaDirService.route(request, function(response, status) { if (status == google.maps.DirectionsStatus.OK) { pPI = document.getElementById('phocaMapsPrintIcon'); pPI.style.display='block'; var from64 = Base64.encode(fromPMAddress).toString(); var to64 = Base64.encode(toPMAddress).toString(); pPI.innerHTML = '
Print Route
'; phocaDirDisplay.setDirections(response); } else if (google.maps.DirectionsStatus.NOT_FOND) { alert("Een van de locaties gespecificeerd in de originele aanvraag, bestemming, of waypoints kon niet worden geocoded."); } else if (google.maps.DirectionsStatus.ZERO_RESULTS) { alert("Er kon geen route worden gevonden tussen het doel en bestemming."); } else if (google.maps.DirectionsStatus.MAX_WAYPOINTS_EXCEEDED) { alert("Te veel DirectionsWaypoints werden verstrekt in de DirectionsRequest."); } else if (google.maps.DirectionsStatus.OVER_QUERY_LIMIT) { alert("Webpage heeft teveel requests verzonden binnen de toegestane tijd."); } else if (google.maps.DirectionsStatus.INVALID_REQUEST) { alert("De opgegeven DirectionsRequests waren fout."); } else if (google.maps.DirectionsStatus.REQUEST_DENIED) { alert("Webpage is niet toegestaan om de directie service te mogen gebruiken."); } else if (google.maps.DirectionsStatus.UNKNOWN_ERROR) { alert("Directie verzoek kon niet worden verstuurd door een server error. probeer het nog een keer."); } else { alert("Directie verzoek kon niet worden verstuurd door een server error. probeer het nog een keer."); } }); } function initMap() { tstPhocaMap.setAttribute("oldValue",0); tstPhocaMap.setAttribute("refreshMap",0); tstIntPhocaMap = setInterval("CheckPhocaMap()",500); } function initMaps() { initMap(); } //]]>
Po


I did install a new comp of Phoca maps and plugin. And in another installation it is working fine....I cannot find the problem.
Please do someone know??

Kind regards
Webmiep

I solved the problem by disabeling the plugin Scripts down. Here was the problem.
Does someone know what script is used by Phocamaps? So I can let this on thr position above in the head?

Have a nice weekend
Webmiep

commJMS
Phoca Newbie
Phoca Newbie
Posts: 5
Joined: 13 Jun 2017, 11:57

Re: Bug with Joomla 3.7.3?

Post by commJMS » 17 Jul 2017, 08:58

Hi, thanks for your feedback. I also reinstalled everything. I will be extracareful when upgrading to 3.7.3.

User avatar
Jan
Phoca Hero
Phoca Hero
Posts: 38405
Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: Bug with Joomla 3.7.3?

Post by Jan » 17 Jul 2017, 09:41

Hi,
I solved the problem by disabeling the plugin Scripts down. Here was the problem.
Ok
Image
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest