Phoca Premiere Mobile Menu

Phoca Templates - templates for Joomla! CMS
betei
Phoca Newbie
Phoca Newbie
Posts: 5
Joined: 08 May 2020, 08:11

Phoca Premiere Mobile Menu

Post by betei » 08 May 2020, 08:18

Hi togehter,

on the mobile view like by an _ _ the off canvas mobile menu appears from time to time by normal browsing through the webpage. I guess this happens because we can also show the menu by wiping left. We don´t want this behavior.
Would it be possible to show the mobile menu only if we click on the menu button at the top of the page?

regards,
betei

Tags:

User avatar
Jan
Phoca Hero
Phoca Hero
Posts: 42715
Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: Phoca Premiere Mobile Menu

Post by Jan » 08 May 2020, 10:23

Hi, in which browser does this happen? Can you paste the screenshot of what do you exactly mean?

Jan
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project

betei
Phoca Newbie
Phoca Newbie
Posts: 5
Joined: 08 May 2020, 08:11

Re: Phoca Premiere Mobile Menu

Post by betei » 08 May 2020, 14:36

Hi Jan,

on Safari and Chrome.

Just take an i-P-h-o-n-e or other Smartphone and scroll up and down. In the middle you wipe to left and the mobile menu appears. We dont want this because the menu appears sometime unwanted. Only as soon we click on the mobile menu button (The burger icon) it should appear.

Regards, Betei

User avatar
Jan
Phoca Hero
Phoca Hero
Posts: 42715
Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: Phoca Premiere Mobile Menu

Post by Jan » 08 May 2020, 22:26

Hi, can you paste a link where this occurs? Or screenshot of what do you exactly mean? Testing now, I see no problem :idea:

Jan
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project

betei
Phoca Newbie
Phoca Newbie
Posts: 5
Joined: 08 May 2020, 08:11

Re: Phoca Premiere Mobile Menu

Post by betei » 10 May 2020, 16:08

Hi Jan,

ok, at the demo template the menu is on the left side. So on the demo page you have to wipe to right to see that the menu appears. I have the video here: https://imgur.com/a/86v4KVO

regards,
Betei

User avatar
Jan
Phoca Hero
Phoca Hero
Posts: 42715
Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: Phoca Premiere Mobile Menu

Post by Jan » 11 May 2020, 17:59

Hi, I see, but hard to say what is wrong there. Unfortunately, I am not the developer of this menu as it is done by Gantry 5, so for me, really hard to say, if there can be some alternative :idea: :-(
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project

betei
Phoca Newbie
Phoca Newbie
Posts: 5
Joined: 08 May 2020, 08:11

Re: Phoca Premiere Mobile Menu

Post by betei » 12 May 2020, 11:45

Hi Jan,

ah ok that means the mobile menu is a native Gantry menu?! All what we want is that this menu comes up when we click *only* on the menu button. Actually when we browse through the page suddenly the menu comes up and this is very annoying..:-/
So do you remommend that we have to ask in the gantry forum?

Regards, Betei

betei
Phoca Newbie
Phoca Newbie
Posts: 5
Joined: 08 May 2020, 08:11

Re: Phoca Premiere Mobile Menu

Post by betei » 12 May 2020, 11:54

I´ve found the Solution!! :-D

It is a easy one click setting, then the swipe event for the offcanvas section will be ignored:
https://github.com/gantry/gantry5/issues/1216

Best regards, Betei

User avatar
Jan
Phoca Hero
Phoca Hero
Posts: 42715
Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: Phoca Premiere Mobile Menu

Post by Jan » 12 May 2020, 20:50

Hi, great to hear it, thank you very much for the info.

Jan
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project

Post Reply