Logo size

Phoca Templates - templates for Joomla! CMS
User avatar
jrjr
Phoca Enthusiast
Phoca Enthusiast
Posts: 75
Joined: 30 Nov 2018, 23:56

Logo size

Post by jrjr » 13 Dec 2018, 23:34

Hi,
I can't seem to find how to increase the size of my logo image. I've looked and see no setting for it. Tried uploading a larger image but no change.
I like the template btw, nice job!

http://site1.lakeshoreleather.com/

christine
Phoca Hero
Phoca Hero
Posts: 1675
Joined: 28 Nov 2010, 17:20

Re: Logo size

Post by christine » 14 Dec 2018, 00:45

Hi,

Can tell you only, what I see ...

Your site (header) - Logo:

Code: Select all

<div class="g-block size-35">
             <div id="logo-6798-particle" class="g-content g-particle">            <a href="/" target="_self" title="Phoca Premiere" rel="home" class="gantry-logo">
                        <img src="/images/headers/RoundedCard.png?5c125eda" alt="Phoca Premiere">
            </a>
            </div>
        </div>
left column:

Code: Select all

<div class="g-block size-42">
             <div class="spacer"></div>
        </div>
Template - demo: https://www.phoca.cz/phocacartdemo/premiere/

Code: Select all

<div class="g-block size-73"><div id="logo-2903-particle" class="g-content g-particle"> <a href="/phocacartdemo/premiere" etc. ....
difference between "g-block size ...."

Both:

Code: Select all

.gantry-logo img {
    width: 150px;
}
= fixed width.

Try to change in your custom.scss:

Code: Select all

.gantry-logo img {
width: 100%;
}
Kind regards
Christine

User avatar
jrjr
Phoca Enthusiast
Phoca Enthusiast
Posts: 75
Joined: 30 Nov 2018, 23:56

Re: Logo size

Post by jrjr » 14 Dec 2018, 01:29

I tried these in custom.css but no change
.gantry-logo img {
width: 120%;
}

.gantry-logo img {
width: 450px;
}



Where do I create custom.scss
Under css or custom?

User avatar
jrjr
Phoca Enthusiast
Phoca Enthusiast
Posts: 75
Joined: 30 Nov 2018, 23:56

Re: Logo size

Post by jrjr » 14 Dec 2018, 05:15

I ended up deleting the logo particle and using a custom html

User avatar
Jan
Phoca Hero
Phoca Hero
Posts: 41483
Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: Logo size

Post by Jan » 17 Dec 2018, 15:38

Hi, yes, this seems to be better solution, as the logo has fixed style settings in Gantry :idea:

Jan
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project

Post Reply