Premiere & Phoca Gallery

Phoca Templates - templates for Joomla! CMS
Chri5toph
Phoca Newbie
Phoca Newbie
Posts: 3
Joined: 07 Nov 2018, 20:45

Premiere & Phoca Gallery

Post by Chri5toph » 07 Nov 2018, 21:05

Hello,

I have tried the very nice "Premiere" template and want to use Phoca Gallery in an article. Therefore added with Phoca Gallery Button Plugin the code like this {phocagallery view=category|categoryid=1|limitstart=0|limitcount=0}.
Normally pictures were shown on the website but with this template the code above is shown instead of the pictures. Do you please have any advice how to use Phoca Gallery with "Premiere"?

Thank you!
Chris


User avatar
Jan
Phoca Hero
Phoca Hero
Posts: 40534
Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: Premiere & Phoca Gallery

Post by Jan » 10 Nov 2018, 02:30

Hi, where did you add this plugin code. It is a content plugin code which is active only in content (articles) or in places which support content plugins: https://www.phoca.cz/documents/16-jooml ... t-articles

Jan
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project

Chri5toph
Phoca Newbie
Phoca Newbie
Posts: 3
Joined: 07 Nov 2018, 20:45

Re: Premiere & Phoca Gallery

Post by Chri5toph » 29 Nov 2018, 14:40

Hi Jan,

Thanks for your reply. I made some screenshots to show how I added the code:
https://www.herpetofauna.at/tmp/screenshot_Premiere.JPG
The code is placed in an article and the article added in the “Joomla Articles” particle.
At the end of the screenshot the result is shown. I have tried a lot, but I do only get the “code” instead of the pictures.

Best regards,
Chris

User avatar
Jan
Phoca Hero
Phoca Hero
Posts: 40534
Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: Premiere & Phoca Gallery

Post by Jan » 01 Dec 2018, 17:55

Hi, which Gantry version do you run, you should enable "Prepare Content" for the article:

Image

Jan
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project

christine
Phoca Hero
Phoca Hero
Posts: 1430
Joined: 28 Nov 2010, 17:20

Re: Premiere & Phoca Gallery

Post by christine » 02 Dec 2018, 15:19

Hallo Chris,

muss da leider dazwischen funken. Habe mir Deine Seite angeschaut.

Sehe da weder ein Template Premiere, noch Gantry. Der Link oben (ohne dem Zusatz /tmp .... usw) führt auf eine Joomla 2.5.20! Joomla 2 Version sollte: J 2.5.28 (incl security patch) sein.

Die Galerie, also "Artenbilder" hat einen Server 500 Fehler. Grund ist (auch): Veraltete PHP Version 5.3.29.

Du müsstest zunächst mal von J 2.5.28 auf Joomla 3 updaten. Braucht aber dann mindestens PHP Version 5.6
PHP Version 7 (= derzeit aktuellste & gültige) geht erst ab ca. Joomla 3.5
Daher ist ein schrittweises Update notwendig bis zu: Joomla 3.9.1

Phocagallery Migration: http://www.reisefotografien.eu/phoca-be ... ert-werden.

Dein Gantry screenshot, woher hast Du den? Oder baust Du die Seite z.B. auf einer Sub domain neu auf?
Wäre natürlich auch ev. ideal, zumal auch das derzeitige Template (Artisteer) veraltet ist. Und es ist auch nicht responsiv.

Leider habe ich keine besseren Nachrichten dazu.
Liebe Grüße
Christine

Chri5toph
Phoca Newbie
Phoca Newbie
Posts: 3
Joined: 07 Nov 2018, 20:45

Re: Premiere & Phoca Gallery

Post by Chri5toph » 08 Dec 2018, 09:35

Liebe Christine,

herzlichen Dank für deine ausführliche Antwort. Die Seite, die Du Dir angesehen hast ist eine alte Seite. Es ist soeben einen neue Version im entstehen (momentan nicht öffentlich online und von dort stammt auch der Screenshot) mit aktueller Joomla Version usw. und vermutlich dem Premiere Template. Der Link zu Migration ist super :)

As I had a "Summer 2018 Edition" of Gantry my initial problem could be resolved - thank you Jan!
Beste Grüße
Christoph

User avatar
Jan
Phoca Hero
Phoca Hero
Posts: 40534
Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: Premiere & Phoca Gallery

Post by Jan » 08 Dec 2018, 12:35

Ok
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project

Post Reply