phoca open graph

Phoca plugins - support for all Phoca plugins except Phoca Gallery plugins
User avatar
Jan
Phoca Hero
Phoca Hero
Posts: 42718
Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: phoca open graph

Post by Jan » 23 Mar 2020, 22:24

Ok, I will add it to new version.

Thank you for the feedback.

Jan
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project

pequenoxan
Phoca Newbie
Phoca Newbie
Posts: 8
Joined: 29 Oct 2010, 12:30

Re: phoca open graph

Post by pequenoxan » 18 May 2020, 15:40

Hello and thanks for the plugin.
I set image url in Phoca Open Graph Content Plugin > Required Properties > Image.
But og:image don´t appears in Joomla article. I tested it in all tabs ( Featured... Category...) but I can´t view the og:image in article.
What is my mistake?
Many thanks for your help.

User avatar
Jan
Phoca Hero
Phoca Hero
Posts: 42718
Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: phoca open graph

Post by Jan » 19 May 2020, 12:00

Hi, can I see the site where it occurs? Which image did you set in options?

Jan
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project

pequenoxan
Phoca Newbie
Phoca Newbie
Posts: 8
Joined: 29 Oct 2010, 12:30

Re: phoca open graph

Post by pequenoxan » 19 May 2020, 12:45

Hello Jan, and thanks for your support.
I´ll send you my site url by PM.

In know that contact form is not for support, but In prefer not put the url of my website in forum.

User avatar
Jan
Phoca Hero
Phoca Hero
Posts: 42718
Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: phoca open graph

Post by Jan » 19 May 2020, 15:18

Ok
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project

User avatar
Kostelano
Phoca Member
Phoca Member
Posts: 35
Joined: 23 May 2019, 20:47

Re: phoca open graph

Post by Kostelano » 20 May 2020, 00:38

Jan wrote:
22 Mar 2020, 22:46
Hi, try to open this file:

plugins\system\phocaopengraph\phocaopengraph.php

and on line cca. 75 change FROM:

Code: Select all

if ($docType == 'pdf' || $docType == 'raw' || $docType == 'json') {
			return;
		}
TO:

Code: Select all

if ($docType == 'pdf' || $docType == 'raw' || $docType == 'json' || $docType == 'xml') {
			return;
		}
and let me know if it works.
Most likely they missed :) Not added in the new version.

User avatar
Jan
Phoca Hero
Phoca Hero
Posts: 42718
Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: phoca open graph

Post by Jan » 28 May 2020, 15:01

Hi, thank you for the info, yes, will be added (hopefully) in next version.

Jan
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project

User avatar
Jan
Phoca Hero
Phoca Hero
Posts: 42718
Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: phoca open graph

Post by Jan » 07 Jun 2020, 20:14

Hi, done in version 3.0.8.
https://www.phoca.cz/download/category/ ... tem-plugin
Thank you.

Jan
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project

nbit
Phoca Newbie
Phoca Newbie
Posts: 2
Joined: 02 Aug 2020, 11:03

Re: phoca open graph

Post by nbit » 02 Aug 2020, 11:05

I am using version 3.0.8 of the opengraph system plugin but i still get the addcustomtag error with Jsitemap

nbit
Phoca Newbie
Phoca Newbie
Posts: 2
Joined: 02 Aug 2020, 11:03

Re: phoca open graph

Post by nbit » 02 Aug 2020, 11:14

OK, I think I need to customize the format exclusion with images and videos as explained here
viewtopic.php?f=33&t=59098

Post Reply