Very serious problem with og tags! Pls help!!

Phoca plugins - support for all Phoca plugins except Phoca Gallery plugins
cvrak
Phoca Newbie
Phoca Newbie
Posts: 4
Joined: 12 Oct 2018, 08:50

Very serious problem with og tags! Pls help!!

Post by cvrak » 12 Oct 2018, 09:11

Hi,

I'm using Phoca Content plugin and suddenly og tags are messed.
Some og tags are correct from Joomla article, and some of them are wrong from a specific K2 item!
The URL of a page is https://www.chrisomelo.com/el/proionta/ ... ortokalias

The source code is
<base href="https://www.chrisomelo.com/el/proionta/ ... ortokalias" />
<meta name="og:title" content="Το Χρυσόμελο στην Ιαπωνία" />
<meta name="og:type" content="article" />
<meta name="og:image" content="https://www.chrisomelo.com/images/News_ ... pan_02.jpg" />
<meta name="og:url" content="https://www.chrisomelo.com/el/proionta/ ... ortokalias" />
<meta name="og:site_name" content="Chrisomelo" />
<meta name="og:description" content="Το Χρυσόμελο στην Ιαπωνία" />
<meta name="author" content="Chris" />
<meta name="description" content="Chrisomelo" />

og:title, og:image, og:description are wrong, they are from a K2 item.

The same problem occurs for every page.
I un-installed & re-installed the plugin, but the problem remains.

What happened? How this serious issue can be corrected?
Pls advice

Thanks in advance
Chris


User avatar
Jan
Phoca Hero
Phoca Hero
Posts: 40534
Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: Very serious problem with og tags! Pls help!!

Post by Jan » 12 Oct 2018, 18:29

Hi, which extension do you use? Phoca Opengraph Conten Plugin or Phoca Opengraph System Plugin? Does the K2 don't use some specific solution for this?

Jan
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project

cvrak
Phoca Newbie
Phoca Newbie
Posts: 4
Joined: 12 Oct 2018, 08:50

Re: Very serious problem with og tags! Pls help!!

Post by cvrak » 12 Oct 2018, 18:32

I'm using Phoca Opengraph Content plugin.
The strange thing is that 2 days ago everything was ok

User avatar
Jan
Phoca Hero
Phoca Hero
Posts: 40534
Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: Very serious problem with og tags! Pls help!!

Post by Jan » 12 Oct 2018, 20:44

Hmmm, do you use any other system plugin, which can somehow change the output of your html?

Jan
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project

cvrak
Phoca Newbie
Phoca Newbie
Posts: 4
Joined: 12 Oct 2018, 08:50

Re: Very serious problem with og tags! Pls help!!

Post by cvrak » 13 Oct 2018, 08:08

Jan wrote:
12 Oct 2018, 20:44
Hmmm, do you use any other system plugin, which can somehow change the output of your html?

Jan
I'm not sure how I can check it.

I'm using Jf Simone Gantry template for the site. If I change to Gantry Hydrogen default template, the problem is gone.
Any advice?

Thanks

cvrak
Phoca Newbie
Phoca Newbie
Posts: 4
Joined: 12 Oct 2018, 08:50

Re: Very serious problem with og tags! Pls help!!

Post by cvrak » 13 Oct 2018, 10:10

Finally I've found what's wrong!
A module position from template causes the problem.
Explain: on the right top of the page there are 3 lines which unfold a K2 kategory. Obviously this module is placed above everything and confuses the plugin.
You can see what I mean at the home page www.chrisomelo.com
Pls can you suggest a solution? My customer wants this feature.

Thanks in advance
Chris

User avatar
Jan
Phoca Hero
Phoca Hero
Posts: 40534
Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: Very serious problem with og tags! Pls help!!

Post by Jan » 15 Oct 2018, 17:57

Hmmm, hard to give some clue advice, I don't know K2, etc. Normally the plugin should get info only from the article (content). The parameters, etc. should be taken from article not module. I think, there must be done some debug on your site directly inside the plugin code so you will know, what exactly is influencing the output :idea: :idea:

Jan
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project

Post Reply