OpenGraph Plugin and JSitemap

Phoca plugins - support for all Phoca plugins except Phoca Gallery plugins
jgehrhardt
Phoca Newbie
Phoca Newbie
Posts: 3
Joined: 06 Aug 2018, 00:57

OpenGraph Plugin and JSitemap

Post by jgehrhardt »

Hi,

I have been using Phoca Open Graph Plugin (System - Phoca Open Graph Plugin) and it has been working rather well for me. Recently, I updated JSitemap (joomla extension that manages sitemaps) and it no long generated the XML maps. When I contacted them, they told me that the XML was not being well formed and told me to deinstall other plugins until it worked. When I deinstalled Phoca Open Graph Plugin, the JSitemap works, however, now I do not get OG images for content links I submit to Facebook Developer Cache. Is there some setting that can harmonize these two plugins?

Here's a link for more info with regards to JSitemap & Joomla XML: https://storejextensions.org/faq/xml-si ... atted.html

Really like Phoca Open Graph and would like to find a solution.

Thanks.
User avatar
Jan
Phoca Hero
Phoca Hero
Posts: 47870
Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: OpenGraph Plugin and JSitemap

Post by Jan »

Hi, will be great to get info, which view format is used for the displaying of XML in the JSitemap, so it can be ignored.

The code is following inside the system plugin:

Code: Select all

$format = $app->input->get('format');
if ($format == 'feed' || $format == 'pdf' || $format == 'json' || $format == 'raw') {
			return true;
		}
So if you let me know what is the format for the XML (not 100% it is XML), I can edit the plugin so it will be ignored in such kind of file.

Jan
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project
jgehrhardt
Phoca Newbie
Phoca Newbie
Posts: 3
Joined: 06 Aug 2018, 00:57

Re: OpenGraph Plugin and JSitemap

Post by jgehrhardt »

Hi, Sorry for tardy reply. URL's to views that return error:

https://reconcilechurchmiami.org/index. ... xml&xslt=1

.../index.php?option=com_jmap&view=sitemap&format=images
.../index.php?option=com_jmap&view=sitemap&format=gnews
.../index.php?option=com_jmap&view=sitemap&format=mobile
.../index.php?option=com_jmap&view=sitemap&format=videos
.../index.php?option=com_jmap&view=geositemap&format=xml
.../index.php?option=com_jmap&view=sitemap&format=rss

Thanks for looking into this.
User avatar
Jan
Phoca Hero
Phoca Hero
Posts: 47870
Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: OpenGraph Plugin and JSitemap

Post by Jan »

So in fact this needs to be customized for each format set by the jmap:

Code: Select all

$format = $app->input->get('format');
if ($format == 'feed' || $format == 'pdf' || $format == 'json' || $format == 'raw') {
			return true;
		}
+ $format == 'images'
+ $format == 'gnews'
+ $format == 'mobile'
+ $format == 'videos'

...

Jan
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project
jgehrhardt
Phoca Newbie
Phoca Newbie
Posts: 3
Joined: 06 Aug 2018, 00:57

Re: OpenGraph Plugin and JSitemap

Post by jgehrhardt »

On initial testing, the two work together, thanks. I will let you know if I spot any issues while in production.
User avatar
Jan
Phoca Hero
Phoca Hero
Posts: 47870
Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: OpenGraph Plugin and JSitemap

Post by Jan »

Ok
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project
Post Reply