Open graph doesn't show image on LinkedIn

Question about all Phoca plugins except Phoca Gallery plugins which have own forum
Rutger1973
Phoca Newbie
Phoca Newbie
Posts: 2
Joined: 09 Mar 2018, 08:41

Open graph doesn't show image on LinkedIn

Post by Rutger1973 » 09 Mar 2018, 08:45

Hi Guys,

Just installed the open Graph plugin and in Facebook all works fine. However, in LinkedIn the image doesn't show. Only the URL and link, the image is a cross. I ant to place this article and by the looks of it, the og: tags are there. Is there something wrong with the image?

http://www.pubblikvos.nl/hoe-maak-je-va ... riete-plek

Thanks for your help!
regards


Rutger1973
Phoca Newbie
Phoca Newbie
Posts: 2
Joined: 09 Mar 2018, 08:41

Re: Open graph doesn't show image on LinkedIn

Post by Rutger1973 » 12 Mar 2018, 11:38

No one got clues?

User avatar
Jan
Phoca Hero
Phoca Hero
Posts: 40121
Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: Open graph doesn't show image on LinkedIn

Post by Jan » 13 Mar 2018, 12:43

Hi, the og tags are displayed on your site:

Code: Select all

<meta name="og:title" content="Hoe maak je van jouw hotel, restaurant of kantoor een favoriete plek?" />
	<meta name="og:type" content="article" />
	<meta name="og:image" content="http://www.pubblikvos.nl/images/Pubblik-Vos-intro-blog2.jpg" />
	<meta name="og:url" content="http://www.pubblikvos.nl/hoe-maak-je-van-jouw-hotel-restaurant-of-kantoor-een-favoriete-plek" />
	<meta name="og:site_name" content="Pubblik &amp;amp; Vos" />
	<meta name="og:description" content="Wat maakt een hotel, restaurant of kantoor tot die speciale plek waar je steeds naar terugkeert? Voor ons begint iedere nieuw interieurontwerp met het schrijven van een verhaal in tekst en beeld. Hier ontstaat de ziel van het geheel, het DNA. De reden waarom je je ergens fijn voelt. En terugkomt." />
The image listed in the tag is accessible so on your site everything is Ok. Try to see if LinkedIn does not have some cached version of your site which is obsolete.

Try to change "name" to "property" in plugin parameters (to test if something changes) :idea:

Jan
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project

Post Reply