problem with preview option

Phoca Download - download manager
bajawebmaster
Phoca Newbie
Phoca Newbie
Posts: 9
Joined: 30 Jan 2021, 01:24

problem with preview option

Post by bajawebmaster » 22 Mar 2021, 21:18

When trying to preview the documents. The model is shown but with a button that says open. The file is not displayed. How can i fix this error? This error is displayed on mobile devices

User avatar
Jan
Phoca Hero
Phoca Hero
Posts: 43996
Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: problem with preview option

Post by Jan » 27 Mar 2021, 16:08

Hi, can I see the page where this occurs? Can the file be previewed or played?

Jan
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project

bajawebmaster
Phoca Newbie
Phoca Newbie
Posts: 9
Joined: 30 Jan 2021, 01:24

Re: problem with preview option

Post by bajawebmaster » 30 Mar 2021, 07:14

Hello. you can check in the following link.

https://bajawebmaster.com/sutcecytebcs/ ... tos-apoyos

The preview does not display properly on mobile devices such as cell phones. On _ _ if they are shown.

User avatar
Jan
Phoca Hero
Phoca Hero
Posts: 43996
Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: problem with preview option

Post by Jan » 02 Apr 2021, 18:10

Hi, does anything change when you set the bootstrap output in Phoca Download options?
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project

bajawebmaster
Phoca Newbie
Phoca Newbie
Posts: 9
Joined: 30 Jan 2021, 01:24

Re: problem with preview option

Post by bajawebmaster » 02 Apr 2021, 20:49

No, the problem continues.

User avatar
Jan
Phoca Hero
Phoca Hero
Posts: 43996
Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: problem with preview option

Post by Jan » 03 Apr 2021, 14:46

Hi, on your site, I still see old modal windows (mootools) but not the bootstrap modal window (so this seems like the bootstrap output is not enabled there :idea: ).

Jan
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project

bajawebmaster
Phoca Newbie
Phoca Newbie
Posts: 9
Joined: 30 Jan 2021, 01:24

Re: problem with preview option

Post by bajawebmaster » 03 Apr 2021, 22:02

In the appearance section. I did the test by selecting Display Bootstrap 3 Layout itself. Is that where you specify the output for boostrap? since when searching the joomla plugins the mootools is not found. also when activating the yes option and doing the same test it does not show me on mobile devices.

When activating boostrap no while mootools was deactivated, no modal window was displayed

User avatar
Jan
Phoca Hero
Phoca Hero
Posts: 43996
Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: problem with preview option

Post by Jan » 04 Apr 2021, 16:33

Hi, if you activate bootstrap, then:

a) your template needs to have loaded bootstrap library
b) or you need to load with help of Phoca Download

Image

Jan
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project

bajawebmaster
Phoca Newbie
Phoca Newbie
Posts: 9
Joined: 30 Jan 2021, 01:24

Re: problem with preview option

Post by bajawebmaster » 04 Apr 2021, 20:48

Hello. Thanks for answering. What you mention about loading the librarian I had already done. But still the problem continued. In addition, when changing the library to load and clicking on the preview button, the modal is not shown.

In the following link you can see a video where I record what happens when shitting the bootstrap library
https://bajawebmaster.com/sutcecytebcs/ ... wnload.mp4

User avatar
Jan
Phoca Hero
Phoca Hero
Posts: 43996
Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: problem with preview option

Post by Jan » 07 Apr 2021, 16:57

Hi, on the video, I see only "yes" but not "yes (load bootstrap library). :idea:

But it is hard to debug video, so please enable bootstrap with loading it and let me know the link, so I can take a look into the debug console, to see, if there is no error, etc. :idea:

Jan
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project

Post Reply