MooTools and PD

Phoca Download - download manager
plamen
Phoca Enthusiast
Phoca Enthusiast
Posts: 71
Joined: 16 Mar 2014, 13:23

MooTools and PD

Post by plamen » 04 Oct 2019, 22:01

Hi,
Does PD still using MooTools library or not?

User avatar
Jan
Phoca Hero
Phoca Hero
Posts: 41746
Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: MooTools and PD

Post by Jan » 13 Oct 2019, 11:45

Hi, not more in administration for modal boxes but you can enable mootools modal box for e.g. playing media in frontend.

So when you don't use modal for playing files, or you use standard javascript popup, the modal and mootools will be not used.

It is planned in the future to use Bootstrap modal instead.

Jan
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project

plamen
Phoca Enthusiast
Phoca Enthusiast
Posts: 71
Joined: 16 Mar 2014, 13:23

Re: MooTools and PD

Post by plamen » 13 Oct 2019, 22:07

Thank you.
I'm asking, because I want to speed up loading of the web site.
Trying to disable not needed resources.

User avatar
Jan
Phoca Hero
Phoca Hero
Posts: 41746
Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: MooTools and PD

Post by Jan » 22 Oct 2019, 00:43

Hi, yes, when not used, mootools does not need to be loaded on website. The same like on this Phoca Download website:
https://www.phoca.cz/download/category/ ... -component (no mootools loaded)

Jan
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project

Post Reply