Css bug ?

fabio42
Phoca Member
Phoca Member
Posts: 13
Joined: 09 Oct 2018, 16:39

Css bug ?

Post by fabio42 » 09 Oct 2018, 16:55

Hello,
I'm currently running the lastest version of Phocadownload on my joomla website (3.8.13) with the latest Gantry 5 template.
In the public interface, when I hover over the "Details" button, the figure corresponding to the number of downloads is over the word "downloads:" so it is unreadable.
I get for ex :
File size : 327
Date : 8 october 2018
Download8x

... which is annoying. Is there anything I can mofidy in the css in Phocadownload css to change and add spaces between the word "downloads" and the number of downloads ? (without affecting the rest of Joomla css of course) ? I've been figuring this out but in vain.
Thanks for your help !
Fabio


User avatar
Jan
Phoca Hero
Phoca Hero
Posts: 40262
Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: Css bug ?

Post by Jan » 09 Oct 2018, 18:31

Hi, can you paste a screenshot of what you exactly mean?

Do you get the same problem with some standard template?

Or do you have the link to site where this occurs?

Jan
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project

fabio42
Phoca Member
Phoca Member
Posts: 13
Joined: 09 Oct 2018, 16:39

Re: Css bug ?

Post by fabio42 » 09 Oct 2018, 20:33

Hello,
As I can't paste a screenshot (the editor of your forum does not seem to allow this or else tell me how to do it), here's a link to my downloads repository.
https://www.4u2learn.fr/joomla/downloads/methodology
(obvious bug can be seen on the CECRL levels file.
Thanks !

Serebro200
Phoca Member
Phoca Member
Posts: 18
Joined: 26 Aug 2018, 17:23

Re: Css bug ?

Post by Serebro200 » 09 Oct 2018, 20:56

Hello,try to add new css rule in custom.css:

.pd-fl-m
{
padding-left: 20px;
}

Image

fabio42
Phoca Member
Phoca Member
Posts: 13
Joined: 09 Oct 2018, 16:39

Re: Css bug ?

Post by fabio42 » 09 Oct 2018, 21:43

I tried to inject that code into the custom.scss (and not custom.css) file located in templates/g5_helium/custom/scss but to no avail. Do you advise me to create a custom.css file (put the file into the same folder - i.e. "scss") and copy the code there ?

Serebro200
Phoca Member
Phoca Member
Posts: 18
Joined: 26 Aug 2018, 17:23

Re: Css bug ?

Post by Serebro200 » 09 Oct 2018, 22:11

templates/g5_helium/custom/scss/custom.sccs

try to add importante

.pd-fl-m
{
padding-left: 20px !importante;
}

fabio42
Phoca Member
Phoca Member
Posts: 13
Joined: 09 Oct 2018, 16:39

Re: Css bug ?

Post by fabio42 » 10 Oct 2018, 14:06

I tried with the code you gave me in the custom.scss file in the right folder you gave me. No change. I tried to replace
!important
to
!veryimportant
Nothing.
I tried to modify the value of the padding-left, still no changes. (of course, I emptied the cache, and refreshed the page)
... what can I do ?

fabio42
Phoca Member
Phoca Member
Posts: 13
Joined: 09 Oct 2018, 16:39

Re: Css bug ?

Post by fabio42 » 10 Oct 2018, 14:16

What's surprising is I checked in the Firefox developer console and when I manually modify the style of .pd-fl-m , it does work. Yet, the scss file does not correct that ... or is it overridden by any other css information ? I'm not tech-savvy enough to tell. :-(

Serebro200
Phoca Member
Phoca Member
Posts: 18
Joined: 26 Aug 2018, 17:23

Re: Css bug ?

Post by Serebro200 » 10 Oct 2018, 16:51

ok) find:

https://www.4u2learn.fr/joomla/media/co ... wnload.css

and add on 17 line:

.pd-fl-m {
position: relative;
float: left;
margin: 5px 0;
padding-left: 20px;
}

fabio42
Phoca Member
Phoca Member
Posts: 13
Joined: 09 Oct 2018, 16:39

Re: Css bug ?

Post by fabio42 » 10 Oct 2018, 18:45

amazing !!! that did the trick !
I suppose I'll have to add this again in the next phocadownload release because the core file will be overwritten. But thank you so much for your reactivity !!
Fabio

Post Reply