Unable to toggle editor in Phocadownload 2.1.9

Phoca Documentation - creating documentation in Joomla! CMS
dbranmn
Phoca Newbie
Phoca Newbie
Posts: 6
Joined: 18 Feb 2013, 08:47

Unable to toggle editor in Phocadownload 2.1.9

Post by dbranmn » 13 Aug 2013, 08:18

I am using Joomla 2.5.14 and Phocadownload 2.1.9. I am unable to toggle the editor in order to edit the category/file descriptions. I can type in text but can't edit the text. My default editor is JCE. What to do?

User avatar
Jan
Phoca Hero
Phoca Hero
Posts: 42556
Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: Unable to toggle editor in Phocadownload 2.1.9

Post by Jan » 13 Aug 2013, 19:29

Hi, editor's behaviour is not managed by Phoca Download, try to check standard one - TinyMCE (set in your Global Configuration), If this will work ok, then seems this is a question on JCE developers :idea:

Jan
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project

dbranmn
Phoca Newbie
Phoca Newbie
Posts: 6
Joined: 18 Feb 2013, 08:47

Re: Unable to toggle editor in Phocadownload 2.1.9

Post by dbranmn » 14 Aug 2013, 07:47

You are right. I switched the editor to TinyMCE and it works ok. So it is an issue with JCE. Thanks!

User avatar
Jan
Phoca Hero
Phoca Hero
Posts: 42556
Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: Unable to toggle editor in Phocadownload 2.1.9

Post by Jan » 16 Aug 2013, 22:20

Ok
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project

grobi

Re: Unable to toggle editor in Phocadownload 2.1.9

Post by grobi » 26 Apr 2015, 19:20

I'm using the bildin CodeMirror as Editor. There seems to be a problem with Phoca Download too.
Editing a File only works when I switch to TinyMCE.
Could someone confirm?
I'm using Phcoa 3.06 an Joomla 3.4.1.

User avatar
Jan
Phoca Hero
Phoca Hero
Posts: 42556
Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: Unable to toggle editor in Phocadownload 2.1.9

Post by Jan » 26 Apr 2015, 23:10

Hi, what you mean with editing a file? Which problems you get there? Phoca Download does not define the editor, so the selected should be normally loaded on the site :idea: Do you get any javascript error there?
https://www.phoca.cz/documents/16-joomla ... -conflicts
Jan
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project

Post Reply