favicon loaded but sudden replaced

Phoca Favicon - simple creation of favicon in Joomla! CMS
adriespo
Phoca Newbie
Phoca Newbie
Posts: 1
Joined: 20 Mar 2014, 10:01

favicon loaded but sudden replaced

Post by adriespo » 20 Mar 2014, 10:07

I have the identical problem as described in viewtopic.php?f=3&t=13841

But my template do not do, I guess, nothing of strange.

In the index.php it calls:

<jdoc:include type="head" />

This call then write, between others, this line:

<link href="/cms/templates/joomspirit_35/favicon.ico" rel="shortcut icon" type="image/vnd.microsoft.icon">

(joomspirit_35 is indeed the name of the template I use)

Reading the docs I see Joomla call addFavicon() that is a part of \cms\libraries\joomla\document\html\html.php

I think it is called by <jdoc:include type="head" />

So my question is: if this is the classic behavior of Joomla is then Phoca Favicon supposed to work?
Why instead did not work?

I am confused!

Thanks.

User avatar
Jan
Phoca Hero
Phoca Hero
Posts: 43984
Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: favicon loaded but sudden replaced

Post by Jan » 24 Mar 2014, 23:54

Hi,

Phoca Favicon changes the standard favicon of your template and make a backup of the old one.

from the code, I see the favicon is stored in right place, so if the permissions and ownership are Ok, then there should not be any problem to write new favicon :idea:

Jan
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project

Post Reply