Captcha not displaying

Phoca Guestbook - creating guestbooks in Joomla! CMS
kutteln
Phoca Newbie
Phoca Newbie
Posts: 3
Joined: 10 Jun 2008, 15:00
Location: Germany

Hi,great compo

Post by kutteln » 10 Jun 2008, 16:02

Hi,
great component!!!
I have a captcha problem. I have seen this problem several times in the forum, but no solution for me.
Environment: Joomla: 1.5.3
Phoca Guestbook: 1.3.0
PHP: 5.x
GD2 installed
Template: siteground-j15-14.zip

In Firefox the captcha-picture is not display. In IE7 the placeholder-picture for "no picture found" (red X).

Please help me.

Regards
Marco

User avatar
Jan
Phoca Hero
Phoca Hero
Posts: 41564
Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

hi, do you use some

Post by Jan » 10 Jun 2008, 16:09

hi, do you use some sef, maybe there is a problem with url creating (url to image) or with some error or notice which is rendered befor image...
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project

kutteln
Phoca Newbie
Phoca Newbie
Posts: 3
Joined: 10 Jun 2008, 15:00
Location: Germany

Thank you Jan. That

Post by kutteln » 10 Jun 2008, 16:31

Thank you Jan. That was the problem. I have switched off the option and now it works.

User avatar
Jan
Phoca Hero
Phoca Hero
Posts: 41564
Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

...

Post by Jan » 10 Jun 2008, 18:15

If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project

User avatar
Jan
Phoca Hero
Phoca Hero
Posts: 41564
Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: Captcha not displaying

Post by Jan » 15 Jun 2008, 17:45

no idea :(
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project

baguitos
Phoca Newbie
Phoca Newbie
Posts: 2
Joined: 21 Apr 2009, 13:25

Re: Captcha not displaying

Post by baguitos » 23 Apr 2009, 12:21

jagular wrote:well,
using standard joomla SEF - captcha not displaying
SEF disabled - no problem
debug mode without errors
at the moment accept posts only from registered users without captcha ...
any sugestion? pls
Same problem here, both on I.E 7 and Firefox. :(

Any news on this?

kachete
Phoca Newbie
Phoca Newbie
Posts: 2
Joined: 16 May 2009, 19:35

Re: Captcha not displaying

Post by kachete » 16 May 2009, 20:48

Having the same error here

Please help us out here

Joomla 1.5.10
GuestBook 1.3.2
sh404SEF

Please some help here

thanks in advance

best regards

User avatar
Jan
Phoca Hero
Phoca Hero
Posts: 41564
Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: Captcha not displaying

Post by Jan » 17 May 2009, 20:44

Hi, as this depends on the server, it is very hard to help form here, as in this forum described, check:

- if the GD is working
- if the url creating is correct
- if there is no error rendered before the image is rendered


Try to set both methods of displaying images in Joomla! (in parameters component of Phoca Guestbook: JHTML, JRoute)

Jan
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project

kachete
Phoca Newbie
Phoca Newbie
Posts: 2
Joined: 16 May 2009, 19:35

Re: Captcha not displaying

Post by kachete » 18 May 2009, 03:34

Hi JAN

- if the GD is working

The GD is working i think becouse the image creation and other things like thumbnailing is working

- if the url creating is correct

i think that work correct

- if there is no error rendered before the image is rendered

I dont know

I try both settings and no one is working


The link of the page so yu can see if you can guide us to solve the issue is this

http://dismafilca.com.ve/libro-de-visitas.html

Thanks in advcance

Hope you can help us out here

best regards

micu1983
Phoca Newbie
Phoca Newbie
Posts: 5
Joined: 21 May 2009, 19:33

Re: Captcha not displaying

Post by micu1983 » 04 Jun 2009, 19:36

Hello,
I have the same problem, with the Captcha not displaying. I have tried some of the different solutions that I've read about here in the forum, but none is working.
The thing is, the Captcha function was working fine until I tried to install the guestbook in a few different languages. Spanish, French, German, Swedish..now the language selection is working like a charm, but the Captcha image is not visible in any language - not even in the original/main/default language English.
Instead of the image, I see the image-description or image title, and not the image itself.
I have already checked that the settings are ok in JoomFish.

Why did the Captcha image disappear?

I hope someone is able to help me out!
I get spam in my guestbook when the Captcha is switched off. :(

Post Reply