UCP - Frontend User Upload

Phoca Gallery modules - modules for Phoca Gallery extension
GaryM
Phoca Newbie
Phoca Newbie

UCP - Frontend User Upload

Post by GaryM »

Hi,

I am new to Phoca and Joomla and I am trying to use the Phoca User Control Panel - Frontend User Upload. I turned on the UCP via the Options button in the Phoca Gallery and selected what I thought were the appropriate options. When I sign in to the secure area of my website I have access to the UCP. I created a Category in the Main Category tab to upload pictures into. However, when I go to the Image tab it says, "There is no category where to upload images. First create a category please." I can see the category in Phoca Categories and it is Published and Authorized and I see it in the Joomla Media Manager. I am not sure what I am missing - do I need to perform some other action to get this to work?

Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks,

Gary
GaryM
Phoca Newbie
Phoca Newbie

Re: UCP - Frontend User Upload

Post by GaryM »

Hi,

I have been over the documentation for User Control Panel - Frontend User Upload numerous times and have spent hours looking at the forum for similar problems. While I have found several nothing gives me a clue as to why in the Images tab it gives me the message "There is no category where to upload images. First create a category please...."

Does anyone have any suggestions as where I should look to resolve this?

Any help would be greatly appreciated!!!

Thanks,

Gary
Jan
Phoca Hero
Phoca Hero

Post by Jan »

Hi, did you set the category in frontend or backend.

If in frontend then the categories are set automatically for the user who made them, if in backend, then you need to set the folder for the categories and the owner, so they can be managed in the frontend UCP.

Jan
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project
GaryM
Phoca Newbie
Phoca Newbie

Post by GaryM »