Bug - Phoca Guestbook 2.0 RC

mkampstra
Phoca Member
Phoca Member
Posts: 27
Joined: 08 Mar 2009, 19:15

Bug - Phoca Guestbook 2.0 RC

Post by mkampstra » 11 Mar 2011, 22:05

Hi Jan,

I found a little bug in the new RC.
In backend looking to the posts, then clicking on NEW i get the NEW GUESTBOOK Screen.

I'm all ready busy making dutch translation. If wanted please let me know

Best regards

Merte

User avatar
Jan
Phoca Hero
Phoca Hero
Posts: 44015
Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: Bug - Phoca Guestbook 2.0 RC

Post by Jan » 16 Mar 2011, 23:26

Hi, sorry I don't understand:
In backend looking to the posts, then clicking on NEW i get the NEW GUESTBOOK Screen.
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project

mkampstra
Phoca Member
Phoca Member
Posts: 27
Joined: 08 Mar 2009, 19:15

Re: Bug - Phoca Guestbook 2.0 RC

Post by mkampstra » 26 Mar 2011, 15:10

Updated first to RC2, but found same problem.
Image
In this screen. The screen of all the posts. When trying to add a start post by clicking on NEW (Nieuw) (PLUS SIGN) i get the NEW Guestbook screen.
Image

Hope you understand the bug. (If it is a bug)

User avatar
Jan
Phoca Hero
Phoca Hero
Posts: 44015
Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: Bug - Phoca Guestbook 2.0 RC

Post by Jan » 30 Mar 2011, 18:16

Hi, I don't get such error, try to change your editor. :( :idea:

Jan
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project

klabog
Phoca Member
Phoca Member
Posts: 12
Joined: 24 May 2011, 17:42

Re: Bug - Phoca Guestbook 2.0 RC

Post by klabog » 30 May 2011, 18:48

Before I reinstalled (see my post viewtopic.php?f=2&t=14108 - sorry when I posted in the wrong board) I noticed the same error.
In Control-Panel -> Posts -> New there wasn't created a new post but a new Guest-Book
In another place too (sorry I don't remember details and cannot have a look because of the continuous 500 error).
[edit]Just reinstalled another time and it seems the 500 error was my fault. Probably I pushed update and not install :oops:
Now I tested another time and there is really a bug:
When I hit Posts in Control Panel (icon and menu entry) I get the form for posts, but when I hit new it opens the guestbook form and an entry appears as a new guestbook, not a post.
I cannot test in Front Side because I don't get it displayed there. (See my post here: viewtopic.php?f=2&t=13991#p56700)
[/edit]
Klaus

User avatar
Jan
Phoca Hero
Phoca Hero
Posts: 44015
Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: Bug - Phoca Guestbook 2.0 RC

Post by Jan » 01 Jun 2011, 11:15

Hi, thank you for this info, I will take a look at it (opening guestbook instead post)

Jan
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project

User avatar
Jan
Phoca Hero
Phoca Hero
Posts: 44015
Joined: 10 Nov 2007, 18:23
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: Bug - Phoca Guestbook 2.0 RC

Post by Jan » 11 Jul 2011, 23:20

Fixed in 2.0.0 Stable.

Jan
If you find Phoca extensions useful, please support the project

Post Reply